We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our first time to stay in a chalet for a skiing holiday and were unsure as to how we would enjoy it. We needn't have worried because it turned out to be the most enjoyable and stress free holiday ever. All due to Simon and Lisa Clark and their excellent staff who look after every detail from pick-up at the airport to organising ski hire and passes. The chalet is in a brilliant location on the piste which allows for ski in/out. The food is first class and the bar is free and its hard to beat soaking in a hot tub overlooking the piste with a gin and tonic in your paw after a day skiing in this great resort. Barney and Angie.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barney444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Great - thanks so much Barney & Angie - so glad your first chalet experience was a fun one!
Loved meeting you both and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

We cannot praise our stay enough, though feel so cheated because we only stayed 3 nights and it wasn't long enough!

Arrived midweek, so we were the newbies, but made to feel so welcome by team and guests.

The chalet is so comfortable and welcoming. A fantastic location right on slopes, and fab team to look after you. Food is wonderful and we had some great conversations around the table with our fellow guests (and new found friends).

Thanks so much Christina, Jesse, Andrew, Danni, Jay and of course Lisa and Simon, we loved every minute of our stay and will be back, with kids, next year.

Room Tip: I had a look around all the rooms and there isn't a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hottubminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks so much - 3 days just is not long enough but at least it gave you a taster!
Look forward to seeing you both again and meeting your kids next April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had the most fabulous time at Chalet Le Panoramic; everything about it is wonderful.

The location is brilliant; a short walk from the centre of La Clusaz and proper ski-in ski-out even for second-week skiers like us. We really enjoyed the skiing and had excellent lessons from ESI (recommended and organised by Lisa).

The chalet itself is beautiful with fabulous views, squashy sofas, a help-yourself bar, comfy bedrooms, stylish bathrooms, a warm boot room and a fabulous outdoor wooden hot tub - a soak with a beer, kir or one of Andrew's G&Ts was a smashing reward after a day's skiing.

And so to the SNOWlife team who are the icing on the cake. The chalet is run by Lisa and Simon who are incredibly friendly and helpful from the first email until they wave you off at the end. Andrew, Dani, Jesse and Christina are delightful and superb hosts. Jesse's cooking is wonderful and Dani's cakes and deserts are out of this world. (Thanks again for Kevin's scrumptious birthday ginger and lime cake - yummy yum!). They all have a real talent for making you feel as comfortable and welcome as you would in a good friend's home and their relaxed professionalism is truly impressive.

When we stayed, most of the guests were repeat visitors (some of several visits) which probably tells you all you need to know. It was an amazing holiday, we wouldn't change a thing about it and we are already planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks so much Lisa - even though it was your first stay with us it felt like you had stayed with us many times before!! See you next January for the adult week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have just returned from our first holiday at Chalet Le Panoramic and what a fantastic week we had. Lisa, Simon and their team are amazing hosts and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The chalet is gorgeous, warm, cosy, relaxing and a lovely place to sit and enjoy a gin and tonic at the end of a day's skiing whether you are inside or relaxing outside in the hot tub! The food is fantastic and there is a lot of it, you certainly won't go hungry! The location was excellent being ski in ski out and our children (aged 14 and 11) had a brilliant time. We would not hesitate to recommend Chalet Panoramic to others and you can rest assured that you will be very well looked after and have a fabulous skiing holiday. A huge thank you to you all for a great week. Jo, Alex, Cam & Lucy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks Jo! Great fun family week and so glad you loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We've just had our first holiday at Chalet Le Panoramic, expectations where high with so many good reviews - and we were not disappointed. The chalet offers a true ski-in ski-out location with stunning views up the slopes and over the village.
The rooms are very comfortable and it is truly a welcoming place. After a great days skiing we were treated to afternoon cakes and then a brilliant 4 course dinner in the evening. A big thank you to Lisa & Simon who are great hosts, and especially to Andy, Dani, Jesse & Christina who really made the week enjoyable.
So good we've already booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Many thanks for the review - great you enjoyed your first stay and see you in January for your second!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The problem is.... I really don't want to tell you about this place!

Its just amazing - everything you could want from a ski-ing holiday. It will ruin you for all future trips - you'll never want to go anywhere else...

But if you all go then we won't be able to book in next year as they'll be full up!.....

But seriously - there is little else one could want from a ski trip. Great hosts, superb food, lovely chalet, great atmosphere and vibe, super ski-ing (it really is right on the piste).... once you've been here - anywhere else is going to struggle to match it in future.

We're going back in 2014 for visit number 5... and I can guarantee we see some familiar faces amongst the other guests. And the high number of repeat visitors really is the only recommendation you need.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rw5373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Wow - thanks so much...the whole team at Panoramic really enjoy what they do and its great to hear that you love what they do too! See you next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Chalet le Panoramic was everything and more than we could have hoped for,all these wonderful reviews are true! Brilliantly run by Simon and Lisa and their incredibly happy team the Chalet was perfect from start to finish- location,relaxed ambiance,excellent food,and lovely friendly service.We are hooked again after 8 years of not skiing and are now planning to return next year and hope to see you all again then.
Special thanks to you guys for all your hard work!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks - you are welcome! Hope to see you next season... please don't leave it another 8 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#2 of 20 in La Clusaz
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Prestige Odalys Mendi Alde
0.4 mi away
Residence Les Cimes
Residence Les Cimes
#3 of 14 in La Clusaz
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
1,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range: $136 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing