We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chalet Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pretty much the whole family in tears as we left. Lost count of how many times we have stayed here and it has got better and better. The young staff that Simon and Lisa have found are fantastic role models for a young family on holiday and once again looked after us so well. Fantastic location on the slopes we have been completely spoilt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Always a pleasure to spoil you guys and I think that there were tears on our side too when you left!!
Thanks so much for the comment about the staff being "role models"...this means a lot ... see you next season and thanks for booking in for yet another holiday at Panoramic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Channel Islands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I doubt if its possible to find a better Chalet for friendliness, food and fun. We have just returned from a week in the Chalet and we all had a great time. Nothing was too much trouble for Andrew, Dani, Christina and Jesse who run the Chalet day to day with Lisa and Simon making sure the overall running of the Chalet went to plan. The snow last week was really super and being able to step outside the boot room and be on the piste was an added bonus. Spending one whole day in We have made a booking for New Year already, thats how good it is. I hope you have a great season and things go well for you. We look forward to seeing you all in December.
In the meantime were counting the days till we return and wish you all the very best. Hope Dani and Andrew have a fantastic time in October.
Thanks for everything,
Damien, Julie, Sebastien and Elise

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks so much for this...always a pleasure to have you to stay and so glad you will be joining in the New Year celebrations next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

There is no better place to stay and ski than at Chalet Le Panoramic in La Clusaz. Ski to the front door (!!!), kick off your boots and sip a drink in the piste-side hot tub. In addition to the unparalleled location, the talented chalet owners and staff make you feel like family. They’ve thought of every detail, from seamlessly organized transport and ski passes, to five star meals, fresh baking daily and well-tested advice of where to ski and what to do during your stay (although you won’t want to leave the Chalet – why would you??). Thanks Lisa, Simon, Jesse, Christina, Danny and Andrew!!! See you next year!!

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning, but if you have any particular questions or requests Lisa is awesome and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shayla h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks so much for the review and so pleased you loved the chalet and "the team"...until next season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My fourth visit to Le Panoramic from Australia....obviously well worth the long trip every year...Paradise found......Lisa and Simon are the perfect hosts, welcoming, attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them and their wonderful team with Dani (The cake/dessert Queen), Andrew (The King of all trades and services and bonhomie), Christina (the French teacher extra-ordinaire)and Jesse (the consummate chef)! , being met at Geneve, having skis/boots etc, delivered to the boot room, ski-in ski-out on the piste, chalet with magnificent panoramic views overlooking La Clusaz , the quintessential French ski village AND MASSES OF SNOW....says it all.
A million thanks to you all and also to Molly and Jack who top off this magnificent chalet holiday! I shall return!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Fourth visit and all the way from Australia - we are indeed honoured! We are very lucky to live in La Clusaz and be able to meet lovely people each week from all over the world! We very much look forward to seeing you again - many thanks!1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Thank you so so so much for a wonderful week in your beautiful chalet. I had an amazing time and it was certainly the highlight of my big trip. I cannot thank you enough for making it so enjoyable.

Everything was just perfect, the food, the wine, the beds, the lovely staff and the company of course. I have been looking over my photos I took from that week and miss it already. While skiing can be strenous at times everyone at Le Panoramic looked after me so well, I left feeling so relaxed and recharged after my stay.

I am really hoping to come back in January 2013. Hopefully with my family. I am already working on them, so fingers crossed.

Again thank you so much for an incredible week.

Until 2013 hopefully!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks so much Caroline for the review and so pleased you enjoyed the whole chalet experience!
We look forward to seeing you next season and hopefully meeting you family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Chalet Panoramic is the perfect chalet. Great hosts, outstanding chalet and not only is La Clusaz a beautiful village but Chalet Panoramic is in an unrivaled position. You don't get more ski in ski out !!!! Every year we have have stayed with Simon and Lisa we have never been disappointed. In fact, it gets better every year.
Andrew,Dani and Christina have for our last few visits helped make our stay perfect. Jessie's delicious food really is a joy to sit down to at dinner time.
Many thanks to everyone for another fantastic stay. See you next year.
Chalet Panoramic is the perfect chalet. Great hosts, outstanding chalet and not only is La Clusaz a beautiful village but Chalet Panoramic is in an unrivaled position. You don't get more ski in ski out !!!! Every year we have have stayed with Simon and Lisa we have never been disappointed. In fact, it gets better every year.
Andrew,Dani and Christina have for our last few visits helped make our stay perfect. Jessie's delicious food really is a joy to sit down to at dinner time.
Many thanks to everyone for another fantastic stay. See you next year.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank niallmcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Many thanks for the review Niall and great to see you all back again at the chalet this season....another fun week! Look forward to seeing you next season and will have to come up with more ideas to keep it getting better for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our family have just returned from a fabulous week in pretty La Clusaz. Chalet Panoramic is warm, cosy and comfortable for adults and children alike. Its ski in ski out position on the mountain is one of its many jewels not to mention its breathtaking views. The bedrooms boast quality linen and modern bathrooms with numerous extra touches normally given to a personal house guest! Nothing is too much trouble for the Panoramic team. Simon, Lisa, Andrew, Danni, Jesse and Christina are warm and friendly always making their excellent service look effortless. The food is exceptional. The day starts with a freshly cooked breakfast later followed by afternoon tea with freshly baked cakes and cookies prepared by Dani. Dinner time is a much anticipated event. Deliciously tasty, varied cuisine presented beautifully. I have returned home with lots of new recipes. We all look forward to returning next year to enjoy some more 'Panoramic Magic'!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katriona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review....we are so happy that you loved your time in Chalet Panoramic and plan to come back!! Our staff are indeed are greatest asset and we are very luck to have them!
Happy cooking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 20 in La Clusaz
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#7 of 20 in La Clusaz
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#6 of 20 in La Clusaz
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Property: Chalet Le Panoramic
Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing