We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Chalet in a Wonderful Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Chalet in a Wonderful Place”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was our second ski holiday at Chalet Le Panoramic in La Clusaz and, once again, we have had an excellent holiday - it is the perfect way to unwind and de-stress.

The warm and friendly welcome from Simon, Lisa and the rest of the team (Andrew, Danni, Jesse and Christina) is second to none and throughout the holiday nothing is too much trouble. In fact this starts from the beginning of the booking process when all of the hassle of dealing with ski passes, ski lessons, etc, is taken away and dealt with by Lisa.

As a ski in ski out Chalet, this is perfect for young and old, either the experienced skier or, the complete beginner.

Food at the Chalet is outstanding (and plentiful) and special mention to Danni for the superb afternoon cakes - definitely something to look forward to when returning from the slopes!

The Chalet itself is ideal for all - the rooms are very comfortable and finishing touches such as L'Occitane products and fluffy bath robes make it all the more special. Oh, and the hot tub overlooking the piste, what a fab way to soak away aches and pains!

We can't recommend this whole experience highly enough and are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aston17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thanks so much for the lovely comments - it was a great all adult week with perfect snow conditions and great guests...see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

THIRD YEAR IN LE PANORAMIC...A LONG WAY FROM AUS ,BUT ALWAYS WORTH THE LONG TRIP
Great people, owners Lisa and Simon exceptional hosts. They lead their special team with Andrew, Danni, Christina and Jesse in style and nothing is too much trouble.
I concur with the positive reviews shown on Trip Advisor for le panoramic and look forward to showing - off le panoramic and "my" stunningly beautiful village to two Aussie friends who are also staying next week THIRD YEAR IN LE PANORAMIC...A LONG WAY FROM AUS ,BUT ALWAYS WORTH THE LONG TRIP
Great people, owners Lisa and Simon exceptional hosts. They lead their special team with Andrew, Danni, Christina and Jesse in style and nothing is too much trouble.
I concur with the positive reviews shown on Trip Advisor for le panoramic and look forward to showing - off le panoramic and "my" stunningly beautiful village to two Aussie friends who are also staying next week

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elle091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
So good to see you here once again and especially because you come so far to stay with us!!
Big thanks for the fab review and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have stayed in several lovely ski chalets and hotels and always been very happy, but Chalet Panoramic absolutely excels beyond any of them on every level. Firstly the location is great with ski in/out and close to a chairlift, plus wonderful views of the slopes at the back of the chalet and overlooking the pretty village at the front. The chalet is spacious and high quality and has an incredibly warm, relaxed and welcoming feel to it. The cosy, fairylit bar area is lovely to sit at and chat and the service from the team is second to none. The food was outstanding and plentiful with great attention to detail and after dinner there was a deliciouscheeseboard and coffee in front of the fire - perfect! Our room was pretty and spacious with a nice bathroom and again, little touches like l'Occitane products were lovely.

This is a first class chalet and lisa and Simon should be very proud of the wonderful hospitality they provide. Their team - Andrew and Dani, jessie and Christina work exceptionally hard to ensure your stay is perfect and are relaxed, friendly and informative.

Ski area is great for all levels and the snow was in abundance. Oh and i nearly forgot, the hot-tub overlooking the slopes is heavenly !

Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAllwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thanks so much for all the positive comments - its so good to have the feedback and Simon and I are very lucky to have such a great team to work with! Great to meet you and hope to see back at Le Panoramic soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Chalet Le Panoramic is a great place to stay if you enjoy good skiing, amazing food and 5 star service. The team collect you from Geneva airport and it is only an hour away making a long weekend skiing holiday simple. The ski area at La Clusaz will keep you busy for a week and the chalet is located right at the heart so you really do ski in and ski out.

Simon and Lisa are the perfect hosts and the team worked hard though out the week to make sure everything was right for us. The attention from the staff was brilliant.

Our two children(5 and 9) are desperate to return, even though one ended up with an accident on the slopes (thanks Simon for helping us to and from the medical centre). Kids lessons started and finished from the chalet and a nanny took care of the extra hours.

An amazing chalet. Well worth a stay. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitcharj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Many thanks for the review and hope that Ollie is now fit and well! We look forward to seeing you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Our second visit to this wonderful Chalet with friends that we had recommended which can be a worry. We had no need to worry the team were as welcoming as the previous year and our visit was fabulous.
The children shared ski lessons with other children in the chalet and made some friends so they were all happy and the adults had a ball.
Thanks again to Lisa, Simon, Danni, Andrew Christina and Jessi.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redkensalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thanks for finding the time to write a review for us - much appreciated!
Great to see you again and meet your friends too and so pleased you all had a fab time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We have stayed in numerous chalets and the food at Panoramic was definitely the best we have experienced. Rooms lovely with great L'Occitane products.
All chalet staff were brilliant and very helpful.
Ski in - out is fantastic and we were blessed with great fresh snow and sunshine. Worth getting the Aravis pass to include Grand St Bornard if you are Intermediate or better. The slopes were deserted all week with no lift queues but a sunny Saturday was busy - although still quiet in comparison to other resorts.
La Clusaz village is lovely and so much nicer than the larger French resorts.

Room Tip: We were next to the boiler which occasionally fired up and woke us during the night but otherwise ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonkybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Many thanks for the review and so good to hear that you loved the chalet and food...thanks too for the room tip...we will be making some changes to Edelweiss in the summer which now includes extra soundproofing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

What can i say about Chalet Le Panoramic that has not been said in other reviews? The location is perfect, truly ski in ski out and right next to a chairlift. The chalet is high quality, the views are stunning, the hot tub is perfect. The food is amazing. The service from the staff is beyond doubt the most attentive i have experienced anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the team, from taking kids to ski school, taking skis to and from the hire shop, to making drinks for the hot tub. What can i say about the home made cakes at 4:30 each day other than WOW!!!
Thanks to all of you, we had an amazing time. Even the sun shone all week

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thanks so much!- yes you were so lucky it was the perfect week for fresh snow and sun with which makes La Clusaz a very special place to be! Glad you loved the cakes as Danni has so much fun making them...photos of which to be on the website soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#2 of 20 in La Clusaz
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#6 of 20 in La Clusaz
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#7 of 20 in La Clusaz
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Property: Chalet Le Panoramic
Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing