We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable views, close to ski fields”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RussOz
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable views, close to ski fields”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here with a group of friends for a week of skiing, and could not recommend it more. The views over the valley are quite breathtaking, and a pleasure to behold in the morning over breakfast.
The chalet is neat, clean and well decorated. Beds were comfortable and drying room was handy for drying out our ski gear at the end of the day. 3 bathrooms all with hot water! Gemma was great and recommended some places to ski, eat and drink while we were there.
It is a short drive from La Clusaz and also Grand Bornard ski fields so we were really spoilt for choice.
I would definitely revisit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay in beautiful Chalet”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed here with a bunch of friends and we all thought it was such a beautiful space! Everything was new and clean and felt so much like a home, everything was in great working order. Loved staying here and would definitely recommend to others. Great location and Gemma was amazing, so helpful, kind and gave lots of fantastic tips. Would love to come back again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren_sh...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautifully renovated modern and cosy chalet in the Alps”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Super close to both La Cluasz and Grand Bonard. (about a 50 min drive from Geneva Airport). The newly refurbished and renovated chalet slept all 9 of us in comfort and never once felt that we were living on top of each other. Coming home after a day on the slopes all three showers were being used and no problem with hot water or pressure. the lounge fit us all in comfortably. Gemma the owner was amazing at pointing us in the direction of all the best restaurants and Apré bars. We will definitely be heading back to Chalet Le Daim in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine B
1 review
“Weekend Away”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Booked Chalet le Daim for a weekend away with friends. A wonderful cosy chalet which has recently been tastefully refurbished. There are stunning views from the lounge down the valley and it's utterly relaxing to sit on the terrace with a coffee surrounded by the mountains. There are great walks nearby and the host Gemma was full of really helpful suggestions for local restaurants. We were not disappointed with the food!

A great chalet for a weekend away (it took us less than an hour from Geneva airport) or for a longer ski trip. Would definitely love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments Elaine. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andylondo...
1 review
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The chalet is a short drive from the slopes and it is a lovely chalet to come back to after a hard day skiing. Nice to have a bath in the chalet. Was lovely relaxing in front of the log fire looking out over the stunning views from the living room.

It had been recently refurbished and looks stunning. It is away from the main road so was very quiet and spacious inside. I will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Thanks so much for your review! It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. and benefited from such good Mid November skiing. We really look forward to seeing you here again soon. Chalet Le Daim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre...
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loïc E
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing