We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Esprit Montagne(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Ensoleille(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Marie Lydie(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Expedia.com
View Deal
L'Escalade(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Telecabine(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Booking.com
View Deal
La Ferme du Chateau(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence La Joly(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Cannelle(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Petite Bergerie(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
163
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeshot tubgreat hostsfirst classmountain bikinggreat holidaylocal restaurantsfrench villagefeel right at homeeach afternoonend of the dayreturn visitstunning viewsporridgelook no furtherpre dinnerrooms are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 173 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

A big thank you to Matt, Emma and Emily for looking after the 10 of us again. If you want a warm welcome, relaxed atmosphere and cracking good and hospitality then look no further than Chalet Le Dragon. Matt was again very accommodating with the various pick up and drop off locations for our group with mixed abilities and needs. If you are looking for a great holiday then get booking!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you Matt for your return custom. It was our pleasure to look after you all again. Your group is lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed having you all to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

As a group of 10 we had a wonderful week staying with Matt and Emma. The Chalet is lovely and everything you could want for mountain coziness. They have thought of everything to make it an easy and relaxed holiday. The food was incredible and having the hot tub with an amazing view after a day on the piste was very luxurious. Thank you!!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susan85t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

We are glad that you selected our chalet for your ski holiday. it was our pleasure to look after you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

This was by far the loveliest chalet wehave stayed in for a skiing week. It is well furnished, the beds especially are very comfy and the food is of great quality. The hosts are helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The location is convenient and views are fantastic.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aiwyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Chalet Le Dragon. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Matt and Emma run a super chalet, comfortable large living room, netflix for the kids, decent wifi,great views out, and fab evening meals. And limitless wine and beer ! They take care of the transport, ski hire, and good boot room.
The beds were the most comfortable we have ever had, and huge.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 688anilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Great to meet you and look after you for your week's ski holiday. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next year perhaps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

What a place and what hospitality, Matt, Emma and Emily make you feel right at home from the moment you get there. A lovely bottle of bubbles waiting for us on arrival and a quick tour of the place to get your bearings. Rooms are lovely, food is lovely especially the home cooked cakes. Hot and cold running water, what more can you ask for. Matt looked after all our needs with relation to the ski'ing, explaining the best places to go and dropping us off and picking us up each day. Hot tub was awesome and patched up the weary legs after a hard day on the slopes. I can highly recommend you stay at the Dragon. I felt like part of the family when I left. Good times. I can feel a return visit coming on.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank dward16770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Great to see you all again for your return visit to Le Dragon. We enjoyed the week and are glad that you did too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews