We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
167
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
167
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes hot tub mountain biking great food a great stay local restaurants beer and wine moment you arrive porridge home from home each afternoon micro brewery tartiflette feel very welcome perfect weather course meal great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 177 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We stayed at Chalet Le Dragon for a week at the end of Feb. It was fantastic to have such an amazing Chalet to come back to after a day on the piste. Matt, Emma and Emily were great hosts and have made the Chalet extremely comfortable and homely. We are like kings every night, consuming our body weight in cheese and wine... I like to believe the skiing burned off the calories (but I suspect that isn't the case). Thanks to the Chalet Le Dragon team for an awesome stay, well done!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. it was our pleasure to look after you all every day during your holiday. We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic week at Chalet Le Dragon. The chalet is lovely and very comfortable; plenty of room for everyone and very well furnished with games, books, Netflix, hot tub etc. Food great, especially the cakes and desserts, and lots of it! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. See you next season perhaps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

I stayed here in the summer and just got back from my winter skiing holiday. Both stays were fantastic. It's a great chalet in a superb location. Matt, Emma and Emily looked after us so well and really made us feel relaxed and at home. I would 100% recommend staying here

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope that you had a great ski trip and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

We had a lovely time food was great and the aperitifs prior to supper were a welcome treat.Hot tub was lovely and the resort great will definitely revisit the Porte du Soleil skiing was varied and plentiful

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelaY2984DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the pre-dinner cocktails and nibbles..this is new for 2016/17 season and has been going down a treat!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

We cannot thank Matt, Emma and Emily enough for a fantastic holiday. The chalet was perfect, homely and welcoming. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed. The ski hire was the easiest we have ever had in many years of skiing. Matt's daily drop off and pick up at the slopes was a godsend! Coming back to the chalet for tea and delicious cake was a real treat at the end of the day as we're the delicious dinners that were prepared for us. We have fallen in love with skiing again and hope to return to Chalet le Dragon again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjroylance67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

We are so pleased that your trip to Chalet Le Dragon and the Portes du Soleil helped you to enjoy skiing again! Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews