We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet
Nearby Hotels
L'Ensoleille(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Cornettes(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chalet Cannelle(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Gentianettes Hotel(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme du Chateau(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esprit Montagne(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Chabi(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Petite Bergerie(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Escalade(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Residence La Joly(La Chapelle-D'Abondance)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
161
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesski hirehot tubgreat hostsfirst classa great staynext yearski accommodationfrench villageski arealocal restaurantslovely jacuzzifeel right at homelong days skiingeach afternoonski tripexcellent food
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 171 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The best skiing holiday ever! The place is immaculate, the hosts friendly, the food delicious. and the desserts! Their carrot cakes are to die for. I should have asked for the recipe... The family welcomed us like old friends which made our stay a very comfortable one - we felt as if we 'came back' to our second home in the mountains. The owner Matt drove us to and from the slopes every morning / evening at our convenience. The village nearby is very French and cozy, with friendly and helpful waiters who kindly translated thr entire menu! Simply the perfect holiday. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YG_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again next season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic stay with wonderful hosts Matt and Emma. Their attention to detail is first class, making it a very smooth, stress free holiday. The food was amazing (especially the home-baked cakes!). The chalet has everything for a wide range of needs, kids area, comfy spacious living areas and great sized bedrooms (not to mention the hot tub!) The ski hire company who came to the chalet, was fast and efficient and certainly made fittings with children much easier. I cannot stress enough the level of service you will receive and of course with great skiing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again next season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Superb hospitality, Fantastic food and a wonderful family who made our first family skiing holiday a memorable one. The family are very accommodating to everyone's needs and nothing was ever a problem to them including runs to and from the slopes and the demands of teenagers and toddlers!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gov75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again next season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returning from our first visit to Chalet Dragon and it will not be our last. The attention to detail from hosts Matt and Emma was first class and made the whole experience relaxing and enjoyable. I marked the location down slightly but only because it is not right next to the slopes and is therefore not ski in / ski out but, don't be put off, as Matt is always on hand to ferry you around to the slopes etc, even for the large party that we were and sometimes had to be in different locations at nearly the same times ! The ski area is really second to none and so well connected that moving around between areas is a joy. Infact, for our booking in half term week i was amazed at the lack of lift queues....the portes du soleil area gets my vote everytime. The chalet could not be better presented and is well laid out with good sized rooms and very clean and tidy. The food is as described, hearty and healthy, and no complaints at all from a sometimes fussy party with the variation on offer. I used the recommended ski hire company who delivered to the chalet and changed equipment on request.....excellent service.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again next season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from my second holiday at the chalet and couldn't be happier.From the moment you arrive till the sad moment you leave the your pleasant hosts can't do enough for you.Good food good location and even better cakes! Will be booking again.Top class the only way to describe it.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank 1lawson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Owner at Chalet Le Dragon Ski Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again next season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews