We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality”
Review of Chalet Rustique

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Rustique
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just back from my second stay. Cool chalet, fantastic hospitality and Paolo's cooking is amazing - especially appreciated the home baked cakes when we were delivered back from a hard day on the slopes and great restaurant quality food that is so much better than I've had on any other ski holiday. We were really looked after from airport pickup to drop off, overall a fun and relaxing trip. I would highly recommend and will return…

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Back again, the second time this year. We just can't stay away.
This is our fifth trip to Chalet Rustique and the experience gets better with each visit.
We've tried the rest and this is certainly the best!
See you next year guys!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fudgeBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I reviewed this place last year, 5 stars then, five stars now. Couldn't really think of a better place to stay for a ski holiday. Picked up from the airport and everything done for you. Paolo and the team great as ever, and happy to share their local knowledge of the best places to ski. Great food as always. Just a fantastic place for a holiday. Thinking of a trip over in the summer too. A great place to chill out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our third trip to Chalet Rustique which says it all really. Fantastic hosts, outstanding food and most of all great company. Couldn't ask for more. Already planning our next stay with Paolo and the crew.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just enjoyed a fantastic 4 nights at Rustique. My friends had stayed here previously and raved about the chalet and I certainly was not disappointed. Poalo, Ian and Gill couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Accommodation is luxurious, the breakfasts hearty and the evening meals absolutely superb. Having a minibus on tap ferry us to and from the slopes and local restaurants is a brilliant level of service. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeshmogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Thanks again Paolo, Lindsey and team for another great trip. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed waiting for the culinary expertise of paolo's dinners every night, it's always an absolute treat and gets better each year. Its one of the main reasons we choose to ski the same place every year! The chalet is just a home from home for us, just superb!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just returned from Chalet Rustique and another fabulous holiday. This is the third time we have visited and it really does get better each year. As all reviewers note, the food is simply exceptional and plays such a major part of your stay.

Paolo is the perfect host, extremely knowledgeable about the local area and always on hand to help, offer advise etc.

Can't wait to return next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGComrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Chapelle-D'Abondance hotels
1.2 mi away
Les Gentianettes Hotel
Les Gentianettes Hotel
#1 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cornettes
Hotel Les Cornettes
#2 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Chabi
Hotel Le Chabi
#5 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esprit Montagne
Hotel Esprit Montagne
#4 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
L'Escalade
L'Escalade
#1 of 3 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
11 reviews
1 mi away
L'Ensoleille
L'Ensoleille
#3 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Rustique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Rustique

Address: la Ville du Nant, 74360 La Chapelle-D'Abondance, Abondance, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Abondance > La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Price Range: $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catered ski chalet offering ski holidays outside Chatel with a personal touch and amazing food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Rustique France/Haute-Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing