We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* Holiday”
Review of Chalet Rustique

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Rustique
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5* Holiday”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Amazing!  This is our 2nd time  that we have stayed at Chalet Rustique ,  professional and fantastic hospitality. The snow was brilliant , plenty of fresh snow and this was in April. The highlight of the stay has to be the food, Paolo spends a lot of time in the kitchen preparing each nights 4 course dinner, just like dinning out in a fancy London eatery.  Paolo has a great team working with him Lindsey( his girlfriend ) and Bryn who help in making sure all runs smoothly. Nothing is too much trouble!
 
Looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comrie
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

One of the best ski trips in 25 years of skiing!

No chalet in the Alps can serve food as delicious as Chalet Rustique's! It really does adds an extra dimension to a ski holiday. The chalet itself is extremely comfortable and a great place to relax after a day on the slopes. The beds are sooooo comfy and the lounge areas are great to unwind in and watch dinner being prepared. Paolo and his team are the perfect chalet hosts.

It is the 2nd time I have skied the Portes du Soleil area and didn't realise quite how vast it is. We had amazing conditions in April with fresh snow every day and empty slopes - heaven!!

A short transfer to and from Geneva Airport (about 75 minutes) only adds to make Chatel a must visit resort and Chalet Rustique the only place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGComrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This place is as good as you are going to get from a Chalet experience. Lovely comfortable surroundings and close to some fantastic ski slopes. The thing that really makes this place special is the way you are looked after though. Really superb food, along with warm and friendly people running the place who remove all the hassle from a holiday for you. A brilliant place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile


10,000 chalets in the world
1,000 good chalets in the world
Only 100 GOOD chalets in GOOD resorts
BUT 1 GREAT chalet in 1 GREAT resort!

Save yourself time and hassle by going to CHALET RUSTIQUE in Chatel, then enjoy your holiday safe in the knowledge you'll enjoy 5 star hospitality. Can't wait to go back :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartmiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is the 2nd year we've been to the Chalet and it just gets better and better. Fantastic food and service that is unobtrusive. Paolo arranged everything for us - ski passes, hire and would take and collect us from anywhere at anytime. He even acted as a ski guide for us. Cannot praise Paolo and his team highly enough and we'll be back next year.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

What an amazing week we had! We could not have been looked after any better. Paolo, Lindsey and Bryn pulled out all the stops, nothing was too much trouble, food was delicious and chalet beautiful. It was a real treat and we can thoroughly recommend Chalet Rustique.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariabwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Chalets do not get much better than this. Paulo, Bryn and Lindsey look after their guests in great style all the way from the pickup at the airport, to the arrangement of ski passes and lessons and of course the wonderful food and accomodation.
Location: OK, it may be less than ideal - but with Paulo providing minibus transfer to and from the slopes every day it is not at all a problem, plus the airport transfer time is a lot shorter than most.
Accomodation: Nice touches like bath-robes and Molton-Brown toiletries, added to clean and comfortable rooms. The double lounge area is a great place to relax apres-ski.
Food: Simply stunning and with a nice selection of wine. (Thanks especially for my Birthday cake!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-D'Abondance
1.7 mi away
Les Gentianettes Hotel
Les Gentianettes Hotel
#3 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cornettes
Hotel Les Cornettes
#1 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esprit Montagne
Hotel Esprit Montagne
#5 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
L'Ensoleille
L'Ensoleille
#2 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Macchi
Hotel Macchi
#1 of 18 in Chatel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Le Dragon
Chalet Le Dragon
#2 of 9 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Rustique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Rustique

Property: Chalet Rustique
Address: la Ville du Nant, 74360 La Chapelle-D'Abondance, Abondance, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Abondance > La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catered ski chalet offering ski holidays outside Chatel with a personal touch and amazing food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Rustique France/Haute-Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing