We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding chalet,unbeatable views & position,exceptional catering”
Review of Ski La Cote

Ski La Cote
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ski La Cote
Sheffield
2 reviews
“Outstanding chalet,unbeatable views & position,exceptional catering”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

The chalet is like something from your imagination..absolutely beautiful. The peace of the surrounding mountain and views give you a feeling of well being. We challenged any host with our children and extended family of all ages, and we were not dissappointed...all our little extra 'needs' were met with charm and willingness...the food was a highlight of each day (and the wine which flowed well). The Landrovers were a blessing ferrying 'all' to different places to suit our standards...the snow walking in the fabulous deep snow was wonderful ...snow man building..you name it we did it ..have not been to a better place...so warm and cosy

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffielddressage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2010

From the beginning to the end we experienced a fantastic hospitality which you can expect from a chalet.The cosy atmosphare and the very friendly,hospitable and helpful staff made our holiday unforgetable in the chalet as well as on the slopes.
We were looked after ensuring privicy when it was needed.
The atmosphare of this 18th century old savoyard chalet combined with the nightlife in the village as well as the biggest international linked ski area gave us a very pleasurable holiday.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2010

we arrived at Geneva airport where the staff where waiting to transfer us to the chalet taking around 90 minutes this chalet, transport is also provided during the stay to the ski lifts just 10 minutes away,
On arrival we where shown to our room which was Spacious with a view looking over the valley.
During our stay the staff were friendly and the food was good.
After a days skiing we had afternoon tea and relaxed around the open fire.
Overall we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flogger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2009

This ski chalet is run down with dusty old ragged furniture and an all pervasive smell of fuel oil as the decrepit boiler fires up in the evening. The host lives on site in a small 'nest' upstairs. You feel as if you are invading his house especially when his friends come to stay taking over the chalet. The atmosphere can be rather fraught when 'associates' decide to order the domestic staff to do their bidding. Ski la cote needs a full refurbishment and a professional manager. The owner needs to do what he does best and that's teach people to ski. On that point he is superb.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Chapelle-D'Abondance hotels
0.0 mi away
Les Gentianettes Hotel
Les Gentianettes Hotel
#3 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cornettes
Hotel Les Cornettes
#1 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Ferme du Chateau
La Ferme du Chateau
#5 of 11 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Ensoleille
L'Ensoleille
#2 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Escalade
L'Escalade
#2 of 4 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Esprit Montagne
Hotel Esprit Montagne
#5 of 7 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski La Cote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski La Cote

Property: Ski La Cote
Address: La Chapelle-D'Abondance, Abondance, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Abondance > La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ski La Cote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ski La Cote France/Haute-Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing