We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Chalet for Convenient skiing.”
Luxury ski in-ski out Chalet right on the slopes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury ski in-ski out Chalet right on the slopes.
Chalet Namika
Luxury ski in - ski out chalet right on the slopes. Cosy seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Luxury ski in-ski out Chalet right on the slopes.
Chalet Namika
Luxury ski in - ski out chalet right on the slopes.
Cosy seating area
Spot the marmotte
Chalet Namika from the air
Luxury dining room
Great mountain views
Great fishing
Cine room
Aple d'Huez at night
Relax in out door hot tub
Great place for mountain biking
Light & airy rooms
Alpe d'Huez
Golf course
En-suite shower room
Boot room
Great space
All rooms en-suite
Steam room
Snow fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Chalet for Convenient skiing.”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time in Alpe D’Huez and I think Chalet Namika provided the perfect base for our group of 12 adults of mixed ability.

It’s a lovely comfortable chalet with plenty of seating and a great log fire which we had on most afternoons to accompany our cake, post ski!

The bedrooms are more than adequate and the two Largest ones are particularly good with ample storage - something you don’t always get.

Ian and June are excellent hosts, often going the extra mile to accommodate trips to ski equipment shops, and see to dietary needs.

It is a ski in, ski out location, with the run to the lifts being a gentle green. In looking around at other possible locations I believe this crop of chalets or the very top of town near DMC lift is the only place I would consider basing myself in this resort - if you want to avoid Slow lobster pots up though town or a walk. We didn’t do the walk into town in the evenings finding that our group and plenty of wine in the chalet was enough after a long days skiing.

The food was very good and plentiful and wine flowed freely throughout the meals.

Overall I highly recommend Chalet Namika and would be back in future years.

Laura

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Hi Laura
Thanks for the fantastic review. We would love to see you back at Chalet Namika in the future.
June, Ian and Flash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaqmears
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great locxation, fantastic hosts, highly reccomend”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 12 friends who stayed 4th Feb 2018 for a week . The location is literally on the slope. Ian and June are so helpful in every way, running beginners to ski school and people with uncomfy boots to the ski shop etc. Its set in a quiet position with beautiful views and large rooms with good cupboard storage rare in chalets! Go and try this as you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thanks Jacky.
We had a great week and would love to see you all again sometime.
Take care
June, Ian and Flash
Chalet Namika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcr514440...
Rathfriland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Chalet”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a fabulous week in Chalet Namika with Ian, June & Flash . We have stayed many times in ADH but this amazing Chalet in our opinion is the best to date. Never have we had a true ski in ski out location quite like this one offers
Ian & June are wonderful hosts - nothing is too much bother for them & the food all week was delicious. Just one snag we probably went home a stone heavier !!
The Chalet itself is so comfortable with plenty of seating in the living area for all 15 of us to relax. This was very important to us as we have discovered in the past this can be an issue when holidaying with a large group of all adults
We will definitely return & would highly recommend this Chalet to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Hi Brian
Thank you for the fantastic review. We had a great time with you all and will welcome you back anytime.
All the best
Ian , June and Flash
Chalet Namika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinholl...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home! Best view, food and hosts in the Alps”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Truly ski in-ski out, very relaxed and comfortable and brilliant hosts in Ian and June. Nothing was too much trouble and they were a tremendous at advising us how to make the best of Alpe d'Huez.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you Kevin.
We had a fantastic week with you and your family and friends.
We hope that we will see you again sometime.
Many thanks
Ian , June & Flash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for a family and friends ski holiday”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The hosts were superb and couldn't help us enough. The chalet was well equipped with a super boot room, an excellent cinema room for the children and/or adults and the lounge was an excellent size for 14 larger than life characters!
Food was fab too and the hosts were so accommodating for any allergies.
We would love to book New Year next Year but already too late!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Hi Jill
Thank you for being such fun guests. We are glad you enjoyed the holiday and would love you to come back again. All the best.
June , Ian & Flash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexbmali...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So wonderful this summer, we're headed back to ski!”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fabulous 5 day family vacation in Alpe d'Huez at Chalet Namika this summer. We LOVED everything about it! Ian and June were gracious hosts - helpful from booking through departure - and were fun and great with our boys. We had two spacious rooms and enjoyed a continental breakfast each morning, with great restaurant recommendations for the evenings (and even did one dinner at the Chalet - they're great cooks too!). We had such a great time hiking and being outdoors.. We could literally hike from their doorstep.
We enjoyed the location, Chalet, and hosts so much that we will be returning for a week of skiing this winter - and can't wait! This was one of our best family vacations yet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are looking forward to seeing you all again in a few weeks time.
June & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Again...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday, Great resort, Fantastic place to stay. Would go again at the drop of a hat.”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed there for a week and we all loved it. Not too far from the night life and ski in and out of this fantastic Chalet.
They took care of everything. We just skied, drunk, ate, walked and admired the amazing views. Skiing for all skill levels. Very good value for money. We will definitely go again. Some of the best skiing i've ever experienced. If you're very competent and a lot crazy, then ask Ian to take you through the tunnel. Sarah and I did it and we are still here to tell the tail, just about. Or if you're a learner, try doing the farm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a fantastic time and we enjoyed your company.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Ian and June
Chalet Namika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing