We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday at chalet Hermione”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ross92m
1 review
“Superb holiday at chalet Hermione”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very fun and enjoyable holiday that was smooth from the moment we landed. Transfer was stress free and ski rental shop is below the apartment with helpful guys.

Henry, our chalet host, was faultless. Prepared amazing food all week, fun to be around and a brilliant host. Strong cake maker too. Food is plentiful and 3 courses for evening meal.

George and Amy were great too. Both approachable, informative and great reps.

Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D
1 review
“Cracking week”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The 10 of us had an awesome week in Chalet Hermione, hosted by Henry who is an absolute legend.
The food was top notch and plenty of it!
The chalet was comfortably big enough for all 10 of us and the Zenith guys were very helpful and proactive in organising activities for us throughout the week.
Would definitely go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CD3650
1 review
“Amazing week!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just got back from an incredible week with 10 good friends. Stayed in chalet hermione which was really nice and plenty big enough for all of us.

The chalet is perfectly located for everything you need on a ski holiday. The ski rental was below the chalet and shops, restaurants and bars were super close too!

Access to the mountain was very easy also, with great views from the chalet.

The guys and girls from Zenith really looked after us. Sarah picked us up from the airport and then George and Amy made sure everything went smoothly throughout our stay, giving lots of advice for places to go etc.

Henry bradshaw was our chalet host and what a legend he is. His cooking was incredible and he was a super nice guy! Stuck around after he had cooked dinner and had a beer and came out a few times with us too. He has already been invited on next years holiday, regardless of whether he is working for zenith or not! Legend.

Highly recommend this place, book it now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Myself and 9 frends, stayed here for a week and had an amazing time, the Chalet and staff where fantastic. Massive thanks to Henry (amazing chalet host and and great guy) and George and the rest of the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EShouls
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Chalet and Top Host!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here for a week for a ski trip with 10 friends. Our host Henry Bradshaw was incredible. Great cook and great company. Our holiday reps George, Amy and the Stephs were great too. Some hilarious moments with them all. Henry really made our trip easy. His breakfasts were top notch and he made a cake/sweet treat for our return in the afternoon every day which were amazing. His three course dinners were absolutely spot on. Haven't eaten that well in ages! Beef Borg and Hot Chocolate Puddings is all that need be said. #foodcoma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy53921
1 review
“Great chalet, amazing food!”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The 10 of us had an amazing time! Chalet was great.

Henry our Chalet host was quality. Food was amazing. Great Beer Pong skills. Interesting taste in women.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh G
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top chalet - would highly recommend”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a twin room in this chalet in early December. The hospitality was excellent from the moment that we were met at the airport by Amy and George. We were fortunate to find that no one had booked the other rooms in the chalet. Steph who worked in the chalet was the perfect host, and we were also joined by Jack as a second cook once guests in the other chalet in the block had left.

Food was great, ample quantity and good quality. I would definitely stay here again - I have now booked with Zenith twice and have had great experiences on both occasions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing