We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
73
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub cycling trip fully stocked bar amazing hosts perfect place to relax nespresso machine half way honesty bar place to stay night stay fussy eater thanks guys perfect location great holiday apres ski other guests denzel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

As the title suggests, I'd give this place a 10 out of 5 if I could. The chalet itself is stunning and the rooms and fittings ultra comfortable and the location is near perfect with only a short 10 min drive up to the slopes. Believe it or not, that's not the best thing about this place.

What sets Chalet Ribot apart from their competitors are the amazing and very generous hosts, one of whom does a wicked floss dance. To provide some context, 15 of my friends were staying there and the hosts could not have been any more accommodating to every one of their whims and requests. Not only that, but when 3 of us who weren't staying at the chalet (we had booked different lodgings due to the size of the group) were unable to get back to our chalet due to a snow blizzard, they very graciously offered for us to stay the night at their place and even provided all the toiletries and towels, all for an incredibly reasonable price.

And to top this all off, they have a super friendly Bernese dog who is probably the most chilled out dog I've ever met. For me, he was the absolute highlight of my entire trip.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank W2_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Just got back from spending 4 days at Chalet Ribot. Every little thing here, from the welcome drinks and snacks, to dinner through to the relaxing homely atmosphere is amazing.
Thank you Keri, Chris and Letty.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ianhtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

A great place with great accomodation, great food and even better hosts. The friendly and relaxed atmosphere made Chalet Ribot the perfect base for our annual cycling trip to the Alpes. We will be back...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 302nunof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We have been to chalet Ribot many times on ski and bike trips over the past few years and the standard is consistently very high. Amazing rustic meals, fully stocked bar and a great cosy atmosphere.
Facilities to fix most bike problems or re edge a damage ski this place does it all.
If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of the main ski village this is the place for you.

Our home form home.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MarmiteMonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The hosts Chris, Keri and Lettie could not have been more hospitable. The bedroom (which I shared) was clean comfortable and had a multiple conveniences such as TV and Nespresso machine.
The chalet boasts a fine bike shed with stands and tools to remedy any issues.
Chris is a bike tech and is always available to lend a hand.

The hot tub was a boon after a days climbing.
Food was excellent and plentiful and the honesty bar had a selection of great beers (from local microbrewery).
The views over the mountains and valley are awe inspiring & Dinzell (the dog) is always there in search of a rub.

Sitting on the iconic climb that is Alpe D'Huez, it is hard to get a better location to base yourself than Chalet Ribot!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews