We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, spectacular views”
Review of Signal 2108

Signal 2108
Reserve with
Signal 2108 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 74 Restaurants in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, spectacular views”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Signal is located on top of the nearest ski lifts from the center. It is easy to access and exit. Food is "fine dining" but not too expensive. Full lunch with vines for too is approximately 90€. We had the dish of the day two times and it was splendid. They really put effort in every dish and use local ingredients.

They have drying facilities for ski boots and you can lend slippers when your boots are drying! It is very nice service and makes you feel really cosy. Decor is also coolest of the piste restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tapi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huizat, Propriétaire at Signal 2108, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your opinion. See you very soon at the top of the Signal in our restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    62
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Perfect team,
Clean and good food both self-service and upstair restaurant! Best view ever.
You all should stop and try it out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huizat, Propriétaire at Signal 2108, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your message. We are very happy to read your message.
We hope to see you next time.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely !!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Had the yellow chicken with root vegetables, absolutly wonderful!!! Nice staff and we got our food very fast. Little bit pricy, but what can you expect from a nice restaurang in the pist?

Helpful?
Thank Utflykten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitively the best restaurant in Alpe d'Huez”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our moment in Signal 2108. First the view is just amazing! The food is really good and the waiters are very friendly. This is a wonderful place to have a good break during the skiing day. I am looking forward to go there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Gourmet”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a review for the second floor restaurant, not for the first floor fast food buffet.

The first word that springs to mind when I think back to the four times we ate there is: AMAZING! The food is so good, and varied! We ate fois gras burger on our first visit, and it was huge, decadent, and delicious. On the subsequent visits, we had today specials - a three course menus prepared just for the day, with fresh ingredients and the chef's flair.
The service was attentive, professional, and friendly. The wine list sufficient. The place is convinient to get to on skis. While we were there (late March), there was no need to reserve a table for lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo-dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signal 2108 also viewed

L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
 
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
 
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
 

Been to Signal 2108? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing