We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge/Diner leading to south facing balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Diner leading to south facing balcony
Stunning south facing views from balcony Lounge/Diner leading to south facing balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Lounge/Diner leading to south facing balcony
Stunning south facing views from balcony
Lounge/Diner leading to south facing balcony
Fully Fitted new kitchen
Open Plan Living/Dining/Kitchen with sliding room partition to create 2 sleeping areas
New - Pull down single bunk bed over double sofa bed
New - Fold away single bunk bed over double sofa bed
South facing balcony with stunning views
Newly refurbished bathroom
Les Pleiades Apartments in perfect location on slopes to Ski In & Out
Les Pleiades Apartments - Our apartment 3rd floor far left
Heated outdoor pool and ice skating rink
Les Pleiades - Ski right to the door from Le Signal piste
Les Pleiades entrance and ski lockers
Fireworks over Alpe D'Huez
Mountain cycling events and Le Tour de France
Summer mountain biking
Views from Pic Blanc - highest point Alpe D'Huez
Big Air competition
Alpe D'Huez at night and night skiing at Le Signal piste behind our apartment
On the slopes
Sunset over Alpe D'Huez
Bed configuration. 2 doubles 1 single plus NEW bunk added over 1 sofa bed - see other pics
Double bed and single (for small person) with partition closed for privacy
Summer lake above Alpe D'Huez
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
V6JOP
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is exactly as described, I have to say I was a little worried about being squashed with 2 adults and 2 kids but there was plenty of room. The sofa beds were extremely comfy and there were plenty of duvets and pillow, we kept one sofa bed made up all the time and the kids slept on the other two as singles so there was plenty of room to move around.

It was nice and clean but being a bit OCD it could use a spring clean (as in skirting boards and windows) but that is by no means a complaint.

The kitchen was very functional, as we were on a budget we cooked in all week bar one evening (go to lounge 21 the food was fantastic!) drank wine and watched Miranda, bliss!

You can ski back to the apartment along what I assume is a road during the summer so expect to do a little cross country style skiing to get back, you can also ski out but we didn't do it so I cannot comment.

The ice rink and pool are literally 5 mins aways and so are the bars, supermarkets shops etc.

Would I recommend and would we go again? Oh yes, for the size, location, functionality and cost it was perfect.

Greg was fantastic in answering any questions we had before we left and since we have returned. ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The wallpaper in the hall and loo!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2014
Thanks very much for your glowing review. I'm glad the apartment met your needs.
I'm out next week for my ski holiday; I'll be sure to give it a spring clean. As cleaning is a guest responsibility the detailed stuff sometimes gets missed I guess.
I look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommy_the...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Great apartment, fantastic location in town. Ski straight off the mountain. Really nice useful kitchen. Apartment was lovely and warm for the whole stay, nice touch with the dvd player and dvds. Definitely visit again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
Thanks for you review Tom

I am really happy you enjoyed your stay and found apartment to your liking, we try to ensure its welcoming and meets our guests high standards.

Very happy to welcome you again anytime

Cheers
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence E
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great skiing, Great apartment, Great value .... everything Great!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

If you want a great holiday stay at Greg's apartment, as we have for the last two years (it's also Paul's and Gail's but Greg does all the work - only joking!!),
All you need to do is book a cheap flight to Grenoble, get Bens Bus to Alpe D'Huez (see their website - about £90 for two return - good value/service), walk down the road to the apartment (5 minutes), dump your ski's and ski boots in the locker in the foyer, go to the 2nd Floor in the lift and turn right, go into the apartment. You will see it's just as described in the information pack that will be sent to you with the keys. It's roomy and has everything you need but take some DVD's as the TV has no English speaking channels.
After a very comfortable nights sleep, have your breakfast, get kitted up, grab your ski's out of the locker and walk back up the road (4 minutes) and jump in one of the ski cages (very novel) to the central ski lift area. Don't forget you lift pass.
The skiing area is vast and caters for all abilities. It's brilliant. Food and drink is a bit pricy on the slopes and also in the village but it's high in the mountains and your on your holidays so go for it.
At the end of the day, you can ski round to the back of the apartment building and down to the car park (when conditions allow).
There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops in Alp D'Huez and it has a selection of supermarkets. Again things are a bit pricey but if you cater for yourself it makes it a lot cheaper. As the apartment is so well equipt, eating-in is a very practical way to do things.

Doing it as above gives you a holiday in a supurb skiing location and it's a lot cheaper than a package holiday would cost in such a classy environment.
Greg is very professional and responds quickly to any questions or needs you have. I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
I am thrilled you had another great stay and wonderful holiday (and you are right; I do ALL of the work) :-)

I hope to welcome you both again in the future.

Kindest regards
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WasagaGir...
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a great spot”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The best thing about the apartment was that it was in a very convenient spot which meant we could ski right back to the front door. It is clean and modern and a bit bigger then what I judged from the photos. It's only 2 mins walk into the town centre.
There was 4 of us in the apartment plus our little dog but it didn't feel cramped. The futon beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed for a pleasant self catering holiday.

From booking the trip through to the return of our deposit was all hassle free, the owner Greg was very professional, fast and pleasant in all communication.

We would definitely go back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Thanks so much for your positive review.

I'm really pleased that you were happy with the apartment and its location. I hope to welcome you again someday.

Kind regards
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famstolt
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top of Europe stay was Top”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the balcony is stunning. The apartment is clean and well furnished and accomodated the five of us comfortably. The owner Greg is very friendly and helpful and answered all my questions.
He was even nice enough to post the keys to me in Holland, which removed the fear of arriving too late in the resort to pick up the keys from the agency. Private parking lot is a bonus in such a busy town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The bath
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review Michael.

I am very happy the apartment met your expectations and you and your party had a pleasant stay.

I hope to welcome you again someday.

Regards
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review Stewart. I'm glad you had a great stay and my apartment met your expectations. I hope to welcome you again some day.
Regards
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
simone190...
Northern England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Classy and convenient”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Having self-catered in a few alpine resorts, this apartment was definitely a cut above the average. A great location, beside an easy piste, meant that with the excellent snow cover last week we really could ski back to the doorstep. The apartment is nicely laid out and appointed, with a fully equipped kitchen (the oven was better than our own at home!), and a generous sized bright and modern living room which divided easily into two private sleeping areas at night. The separate hallway with storage and hanging space meant we weren't falling over our ski-ing kit all the time. The balcony really is a sun trap, with fabulous views over the resort and the mountains beyond, and the location was very peaceful, despute being only a two minute stroll from the Sphere Bar (where we could log on to the internet happily for the price of a cold beer). Being able to park securely outside the front door all week without worrying about the tow truck was also a bonus! The owner could not have been more helpful, and it was really nice to find some cooking basics and a welcome half litre of fresh milk for that essential pre-unload cup of tea after our long journey.
In summary, a super apartment in a fantastic location and great value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space
Liked least: Problem with the DVD, no internet
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Cathy.

I am very pleased the apartment met your expectations and the snow conditions where so good for you. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$50
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing