We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovelt restaurant”
Review of Au Grenier

Au Grenier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our dinner here. Has fondue bourguignonne which was delicious however the oil burner was put on too high and kept spitting very ferociously, no amount of bread helped! Would still recommend as the restaurant ambience was perfect and the food was delicious

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Charlie6714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 549 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019

We had a lovely dinner here - restaurant is cosy, comfortable and has a great atmosphere. The food is excellent, very tasty, large portions and reasonably priced. The staff are very attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank regulartraveller823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Unsure of the local restaurants we booked this one and were pleasantly surprised. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. The waiter recommended some items which were excellent and the general ambience was welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Q7833PManned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We went for lunch on the last day of our skiing holiday. The food was amazing with very large portions. Au Grenier reminded me of how much I like snails and offered a copious selection of local, cheese based dishes.

The outdoor terrace is also very nice, and service was good.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreasV502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Nice food with attentive, friendly service. Good typical savoyard specialities which we like, but plenty of options for others not wanting this. Price not too expansive but not cheap, so average I guess. Cozy place but not too small.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pete011959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Grenier also viewed

L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
 
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
 
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere
 

Been to Au Grenier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing