We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Holiday!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Great Holiday! ”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really good stay in Chalet Maya, we were very comfortable and food was excellent, Thankyou to Henry our chalet host for making us so welcome, and to Amiee and George for ensuring all our ski lessons and extra things were booked and sorted so efficiently.
Would definitely book through Zenith again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little chalet”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week from 18-25 February. As others have said the chalet is a little basic but very cosy and we had a great week.

The rooms are a little small but warm and clean and the beds are very comfortable! The shower in my room had good water pressure so a nice shower can be had after a hard days skiing!

The location of the chalet is great, a very short walk to the ski rental shops and some bars/restaurants. Also a very 'doable in ski boots' walk to a chairlift and the lobster pot lift, both of which take you to the bottom of the main ski area.

The service in the chalet is outstanding, our hosts Steph and Jack were fabulous and made sure we had everything we needed. All the meals were freshly prepared and both the evening meals and the freshly baked cakes for afternoon tea were delicious.

So all in all a great little chalet...not the height of luxury but cosy and welcoming with great staff...a fab week was had by all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LN0212
1 review
“Fantastic Week at Chalet Maya”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at the Chalet Maya for a week, the chalet is cosy but some rooms a little small. Amy and George were really helpful, sorted us out with events on during the week, the food was amazing and we were well looked after by Henry and Steph. Would stay again, thanks again to the Zenith team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthieH1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cosy chalet with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had a great week in this chalet, it was looked after by Zenith. It was very cosy, rustic and felt like home, beds were really comfortable and chalet was spotless. Very close to ski lifts, bars, cafes, bus stop and a ATM and yet very quiet.

What really made it here, were our 2 hosts Steph and Jack. They were very welcoming, excellent chefs, make yummy afternoon cakes and provided us with good wine. They couldn't do enough to help and were always available for advice. Five star service! Two of us arrived after midnight and they even provided dinner and wine despite it being so late.

The other two Zenith reps popped in most days to see us, helping with lift passes and equipment hire and anything else we wanted. Very friendly, knowledgeable and approachable.

I would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip P
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“convenient for the slopes & with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Small but cosy chalet situated in the older part of town, but with easy access to the slopes. My room was a small twin, with a small bathroom, but was both clean & functional. I wouldn't have liked to share though, a bit too cosy. There was sometimes a smell of oil fumes, presumably from the heating supply, but it didn't stay for long. The chalet hosts, Steph & Jack, were excellent, providing a warm welcome every morning & evening, & producing really good imaginative meals & cakes from a relatively small kitchen. The Zenith resort reps, Aimee & George, were also extremely helpful. Overall, a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al S
1 review
“Great holiday with snow bang on time...”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location in the old part of town and close to lifts. As many have said, nothing but praise for Steph and Jack: great hosts who produced lovely food and were really helpful, as were all the Zenith team. Rooms were very small and mine in the basement smelt of boiler oil/fumes on a regular basis (Stuart M – this needs sorting out!); the windowless single room is one to avoid. A full house of 12 would be too much I think... The main thing is that I had a great holiday, was looked after very well (I have never eaten so much cake in my life) - and thanks to the others who helped make it so.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary K
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Chalet Maya”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed as part of a Friendship Travel party of eight in this Zenith holidays run chalet. The chalet is small but tidy, would certainly find twelve in there a bit claustrophobic. Bedrooms are small with little room for storage, shower was excellent. Situated in the lower part of the resort but still has convenient access to the nearest lifts. You can ski back to within a 2 minute walk of the chalet via a green track through the resort. Food was excellent thanks to our hosts Steph and Jack who were great and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely consider doing again sometime. Thanks again to Steph, Jack and the rest of the Zenith team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing