We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with an excelent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Bastide d'Antoine
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gassin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We are comming to this hotel for many years. It was a great place always and specialy when the new owners took over it is better and better every year. They have designed the hotel so nicely, that it creates an atmosphere of a real luxury place just with just a few rooms. Great wiews, nice pool and very romantic. It is located just a few minutes from the city center. Very friendly stuff with the owners always arroun. One of the best places in St.Tropez. Lubo&Klara

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastideAntoine, Propriétaire at La Bastide d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Lubo & Klara,
What a pleasure to read your comments about our Hôtel!
Thank you very much! We are happy that you feel so good and relaxed at La Bastide d'Antoine.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Chloé
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 126 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

This quaint small boutique hotel is nestled in the hills overlooking Saint Tropez bay, and is only a few minutes from town. It is completely laid back, and relaxing, with a beautiful pool area garden and views to die for! The staff are extremely helpful accommodating. There is no lunch or dinner service so plan accordingly. Breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh fruit and pastries that were great! It was not included in our room price. The air wasn't on yet, but opening the door to the private seating area outside made it pleasant enough.

Room Tip: Get a higher room if possible, they are all good though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterLover915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This small hotel is very well localized with a spectacular view of Saint Tropez bay. We had a lovely 4 days stay at the Bastide. Not far from crowed downtown and close to all attractions in this region.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBRCuritiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastideAntoine, Propriétaire at La Bastide d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear RBRCuritiba,
We are glad that you felt so good and relaxed at La Bastide d'Antoine.
Thank you very much for your comments about our Hôtel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Chloé
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked 2 nights directly with hotel at short notice. Lovely pool and location, but room disappointing. Stayed in room 13 wifi did not work in room, only in reception. Small safe. Small bathroom with inadequate shower curtain which needs replacing. Lampshade in bedroom stained and needs replacing also. Noisy people in room above till 2am running water, moving furniture, etc, so not a great stay. Complained at reception after first night, but just shrugged in response!

Room Tip: Expected better service in response to concerns raised. Unlikely to stay there again. Same, as gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VHMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely three days at the Bastide. Good directions from the hotel desk made it easy to find, near to the main road into St. Tropez (to be fair as it's on a peninsula everything in St. Trop is relatively near the road). It's surprisingly tranquil and has the feel of 'off the beaten track'. Beautiful, environment, super pool, great views and excellent, really cheery and helpful, staff. Saint Tropez centre is about a 25 minute walk away, which is useful as the road is notorious for traffic jams...
We loved it and will definitely re-visit.
Famille Long

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastideAntoine, Propriétaire at La Bastide d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Colin L
Un grand Merci pour votre commentaire et pour vos compliments!
Nous sommes honorés d'avoir pu vous ravir, vous et votre épouse.
Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt à La Bastide d'Antoine.
Chloé
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This was the positive surprise of our vacation. Stayed there for four nights in July.

The place is perfectly located: 2 km from downtown St Tropez, 1 km from the Route des Plages, on a little hill overlooking the Golf of St Tropez. Definitely could not have been any better.

The hotel has been newly renovated and everything is very tasteful and stylish, the rooms, the pool area, the lounge area, the garden. It has only 16 rooms I think so be atmosphere is very cozy, a bit like in a finca in Ibiza. The lounge music which plays all day long is very relaxed though some may think it is a bit annoying in the long run.

The staff is helpful and friendly. Food is delicious, the buffet breakfast to die for: fresh fruit (strawberries, raspberries, cherries, pineapple, blackberries, melon, peaches), lots of sweets (mini tartes, croissants, crepes, waffles, various cakes). Breakfast is a definite highlight and the buffet is open until noon (officially: till 11 a.m.). We loved it and will come back if we ever stay in the area again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoWie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The positives of this place are many. The location is excellent with beautiful views of St Tropez harbour. The rooms are stylish, modern, comfortable and clean. The pool area is very pretty. There is a poolside bar that serves (good) breakfast and (good) food during daylight hours (but no restaurant for dinner- there's one across the road). The staff are all extremely helpful, polite and friendly- no Gallic indifference here.

Downsides (there have to be some)- in our room at least, there could have been a little more sound proofing. When next door decided to have a shower at 4am the pipes were loud in our room and you can hear your neighbours coming and going, through the walls.

It is also not cheap, but this is St Tropez and this place is quality so it's worth it. Overall- would definitely return and recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassin
0.7 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
369 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mas de Chastelas
Mas de Chastelas
#5 of 13 in Gassin
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Capucines
Hotel Les Capucines
#8 of 13 in Gassin
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide d'Antoine

Address: Allee Domaine du Treizain | Golfe de Saint-Tropez, 83580 Gassin, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Gassin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gassin
Price Range: $265 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bastide d'Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel La Bastide d’Antoine Embrace the spirit of the gulf and bay of Saint Tropez…Marvel at the landscape, brought right into your room. Enjoy the azure blue sea, just a few yards from your breakfast table. See the Gulf of Saint Tropez as you have never seen it before.Perfectly located… Do as you pleaseJust 2 kilometres from Saint Tropez town centre and the Pampelonne beaches, 4 kilometres from the Saint Tropez/Gassin Polo Club and 5 minutes from the Gassin Golf Country Club, you are in the very heart of the world’s most prestigious peninsula, a unique environment where the words relaxation and pleasure take on their full meaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Bastide d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing