We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great food”
Review of Le Pescadou

Le Pescadou
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Gassin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $44
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We have previously visited Gassin but never eaten at Le Pescadou. Haing decided to pop in to Gassin we decided to see if we could get dinner there and managed to get the last table at Le Pescadou. The food and general ambience together with the fantastic view makes for a very romantic location with great food.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

On holiday with another family of four and decided to go to Gassin for the morning, after looking around for a while everyone was feeling hungry so decided on Le Pescadou, no real reason.
Fantastic view from our table, water arrived shied us to our table and menus were given out. Children had own menus and started choosing only to be interrupted with little toasted pieces of bread in herbs and a cream cheese topping all demolished in seconds kids loved them.
Drinks ordered served and more toasted bread handed out.
Wine was superb a lovely Provence rose cold and crisp.
Food arrived promptly kids tucked in to steak chips pasta and roasted vegetables.
Adult main courses were simply to die for sea bream wild rice crisp vegetables and olive tapenade. Pescadou mixed seafood stew and potatoes. Scallops and risotto.
Not a scrap was left delicious food great service and a view to rival all views.
It was so good we decided to book and go back on the last night of our vacation as a grand finish.
Again it was superb same great food and service
Would go back at the drop of a hat and if your in Gassin and feel hungry and can get a table go go go

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Wadsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Ok so gassin is slightly touristy but have to say we love going to Le Pescadou! They used to do a foie gras starter that was amazing but seems to have been removed from the menu this year ! I had goats cheese starter which was ok but my main course ,-scallops , asparagus and black rice , was out of this world ! Great place , great staff and a lovely atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Gemmadwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Don't go to this restaurant for the food, as it was underwhelming. It is the views that make it part of the experience. Make a reservation or else you are likely going to get the last choice of a table. Service was just ok.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 7SRH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We have been visiting this restaurant for the last two years and every visit was enjoyable. It offers amazing views, excellent service and delicious food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Gabriella617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Le Pescadou also viewed

Gassin, Saint-Tropez
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Pescadou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.