We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They are all the same”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They are all the same”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotels from this chain are all the same. They offer basic accomodation at a reasonable price. The benefit is that there is a private parking. This particular hotel has an old canal and I easily managed to flood the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariel1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    54
    40
    20
See reviews for
51
47
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a cheap hotel. That means small rooms, even smaller showers, limited staff, mediocre breakfast. However, it is clean and quiet. The furniture is modern and in good shape. It's in a safe neighborhood. I am sensitive to smoke and my non-smoking room smelled fine.

There are several mediocre restaurants within 500 meters and a little pizza truck just across the street. See also Restaurant L'Arvi in Gaillard - perhaps 1 km walking distance but worth it.

Unless you have a car, or are willing to walk a bit, this is not really a good base for touring Geneva. It is about 2 miles from the end of the Geneva tram system. Perfect for a cyclo-tourist though.

My only complaint is that they would not store my luggage for me even though I had a reservation for the end of my trip. I've never had a motel refuse my request for that before. Stil, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justa2rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Dreadful, even for a one night stopover on the way to the Alps. The hotel smelt of stale smoke despite no smoking signs everywhere. No nearby restaurants either, Didn't stay and went to find another hotel.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gaillard hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed Oct 4 to 5 it was convenient just off the motorway and close to Geneve.
Yes it was basic but you had your own bathroom w/shower and easy check in if your late. Free Parking and Wi-fi
Triple room
Cost Eur 43.00 + tax came to 43.90
I don't have the cost in Canadian $

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver British Columbia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you can put up with a tiny room to save a lot of money on a hotel, this is for you. This is a chain of hotels that gives you basic accomodation and a nice breakfast. The automatic checkin is an interesting feature. Put in your credit card, and out comes your room key.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Gailliard is just outside Geneva, and this hotel is an afforadble option for somewhere to stay. When we stayed people were queuing outside trying to get reservations as the area books up quickly, so I'd recommend booking in advance. We stayed in another Premier Classe hotel on holiday and this one was much better than the other one. There was an indoor corridor, the rooms are small but fine, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We could walk to the Swiss border (and tram) in 20 minutes, the train station is further. I think there's a bus nearer by but it wasn't clear where it left from. Overall quite a basic hotel but as it's an expensive area to stay in it did the job for a few nights

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

After a total disaster with near so called Hotel Porte de Geneve we came to Premiere Classe. Not easy to find, small but clean rooms, very small bathroom and excellent staff!!! Good value money /quality. Breakfast possible. Good position near Geneve.
I would reccomend it to every one that needs it for one/two nights!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itatita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillard
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#11 of 19 in Annemasse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
2.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand
1.2 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard

Property: Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
Address: 5 rue des Jardins, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Gaillard
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the crossroads of the A40 and the A411, our hotel is ideal for enjoyment of the region's riches or as a stopover en route elsewhere. You will be just 10 minutes from Geneva and at the gateway to Switzerland. Our Première Classe Annemasse Gaillard Hotel in Annemasse ensures you are getting the lowest rate for your stay. Book your hotel room now on our Première Classe website and discover the best money-saving deals! Book easily with your iPhone, BlackBerry or Android via the HotelForYou app. Find all of our Première Classe Hotels in Annemasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Louvre hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Annemasse Gaillard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing