We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel but fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Gailliard is just outside Geneva, and this hotel is an afforadble option for somewhere to stay. When we stayed people were queuing outside trying to get reservations as the area books up quickly, so I'd recommend booking in advance. We stayed in another Premier Classe hotel on holiday and this one was much better than the other one. There was an indoor corridor, the rooms are small but fine, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We could walk to the Swiss border (and tram) in 20 minutes, the train station is further. I think there's a bus nearer by but it wasn't clear where it left from. Overall quite a basic hotel but as it's an expensive area to stay in it did the job for a few nights

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 179 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

After a total disaster with near so called Hotel Porte de Geneve we came to Premiere Classe. Not easy to find, small but clean rooms, very small bathroom and excellent staff!!! Good value money /quality. Breakfast possible. Good position near Geneve.
I would reccomend it to every one that needs it for one/two nights!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itatita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

You pay for what you get for 43 Euro per night.
Unfortunately there was a staff party the night we stayed there which was extremely loud and kept us awake, however the room was clean and acceptable for a one night stay. Great location for the motorway to Mont Blanc and very close to Geneva, however would only stay one night given the room is very small and basic and noise quite loud.
They did not have baby cots available and breakfast was limited but adaquate, for 4 Euro per person.
Not really suitable if with kids as extremely limited room size

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy-sailor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I was visiting Geneva and most of the hotels in the actual city were quite expensive, this proved the contrary. With my own vehicle this hotel turned out to be the right choice to drive right across the border into Geneva.
This hotel is along the lines of the ETAP chain of low cost hotels. The bunk bed is great and the room is well spaced. For the price, nothing much is expected of the bathroom pigeon hole size. But what was not good was no carpet on the floor to defend against the morning cold of December. Parking is free and we lost the card key, which was replaced at no cost. Unlike ETAP they have staff throuhout the day and night.
Nice place, would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellersimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank samuel77665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremiereClasseG, Responsable relations clients at Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alain69006Lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillard
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#11 of 19 in Annemasse
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
2.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard

Address: 5 rue des Jardins, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Gaillard
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
Price Range: $46 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the crossroads of the A40 and the A411, our hotel is ideal for enjoyment of the region's riches or as a stopover en route elsewhere. You will be just 10 minutes from Geneva and at the gateway to Switzerland. Our Première Classe Annemasse Gaillard Hotel in Annemasse ensures you are getting the lowest rate for your stay. Book your hotel room now on our Première Classe website and discover the best money-saving deals! Book easily with your iPhone, BlackBerry or Android via the HotelForYou app. Find all of our Première Classe Hotels in Annemasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Annemasse Gaillard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing