We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luckily it was only one night” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Geneve Gaillard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
Santiago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Luckily it was only one night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

So the good thing was, the bathroom was clean. We were a group of 4 friends, and asked for a room for 4 people. We ended up paying for a second room to be able to sleep comfortably, since the bedroom that supposedly had to sleep 4 people in it, was made up of a room with 2 beds and a tiny couch in the living room that was supposed to turn into a bed for 2 people. The couch was tiny, and though 2 people could have slept in it, it would have not been comfortable. Also, the upholstery that covered that couch was dirty and had hair on it. When one asks for a room with 4 beds, you want 4 beds, not 2 beds and a couch. Especially, some of us are tall and would not have been able to fit comfortably on the couch. Also, I have to say the heating was not great in the rooms, and there was no heating at all in the hallways, so whenever we were up an about and had to go to the reception we had to put on gloves, jackets and hats it was so cold. I have to say that the pictures provided by management are nothing like the real thing... especially the reception area, and the living room in the rooms.

Room Tip: Get a room for more people than are going. Make sure that you get beds and not couches that turn int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    47
    41
    29
    32
See reviews for
33
53
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

There is ZERO "elegance" in this hotel! The rooms are large and the beds are soft for European standards, but that is where the good ends. The hotel is VERY old and in dire need of cleaning and renovation. EVERY room is a smoking room regardless of what they tell you, and the entire place reeks of cigarette smoke. The shower curtain is full of mold and it hangs on a bar covered in rust. The neighborhood is seedy and disgusting. The AC controls in the room don't work, so the only way to turn it on and off is to flip the breaker switch. Also, the display doesn't work, so you have no idea what it is set at - it is just either on or off. The internet in the room is so slow, it might as well not exist (average about 11mbps).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsmcbrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gaillard hotels

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

There are some nice things in this hotel (big room, cheerful looking entrance, very hot mustard to go with breakfast eggs and sausage) but some staff indifference and mild sloppiness also exist, making the overall experience average

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

this hotel has no value for money...poor and very dirty rooms, I suffered bed bugs and had to change the hotel, no refund whatsoever from the hotel, disgusting breakfast - really poor service at breakfast, they claim to have internet but they dont as it never works, the hotel smells disgusting

All in all I will never ever stay in this hotel again and it should be taken off hotel.de as it is a shame to send people there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steffen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights visiting geneva. Staff is very rude and not interested at all. No hot showers during the entire morning! Rooms are not bad but for this money you can AT least expect some service and hot water.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieterfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

As we were staying for four nights in an apartment, this was far cheaper than anywhere we would have stayed in Geneva. The tram was only a seven minute walk away over the border, where we never had any problems crossing. There is a Casino supermarket right across the street so we were able to even do our own cooking on the kitchenette, which included the utensils we needed. It was clean and the service was extremely friendly. I would highly recommend it for friends traveling together who want to save money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleA1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Reasonable price and good location ...

This hotel has an ideal location not far from Geneva (approx. 6 km). We chose to stay at this hotel because we found out that hotel prices in Geneva are too expensive. It won't take much time to visit Geneva by tram from the French / Swiss border (3 CHF for a single ticket), which is located approx. 550 m from the hotel. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. They are willing to speak English. One of male staff at the front desk gave us lots of good advices in connection with our trip to the Alps.

There are free car parking spaces behind the hotel.

Drawback: There was no cleaning service in our room, while we stayed at the hotel for 4 days. We had to ask for the toilet papers at the front desk twice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oiseau1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillard
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Annemasse Geneve
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#11 of 19 in Annemasse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Geneve Gaillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Geneve Gaillard

Property: Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
Address: 102 rue de Geneve, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France (Formerly Park & Suites Geneve Gaillard)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Gaillard
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Geneve Gaillard 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Appart'City Geneve Gaillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing