We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good deal, at the entry on Geneva, car needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chatelet, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good deal, at the entry on Geneva, car needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Looking for a cheap deal, I found this place.
Very convenient, for both work and vacation.
Outside of the center fever, however a bit complex to find when not knowing the place, even with GPS.
Once there, rooms are very clean and great.
There is a outside swimming pool very relaxing after work hours.
Restaurant is also very convenient in the hotel.
For any other need however, you would need a car to reach other places as restaurants, shops, ...

Room Tip: No real difference from one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    125
    124
    46
    17
See reviews for
75
123
32
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

On our stop to Italy we were forced to stay in this hotel because the neighboring budget hotel for only sleeping was full. Well, we thought then let's pay a bit more (..more than double) and have a meal and a drink so tomorrow we'll have a relaxed continuation of our journey... We should have taken a pizza like the people of the budget did. What makes hotels like these serve meals while there's only a microwave in the kitchen? To make things worse, the beer was straight out filthy, probably the pipes were not properly cleaned or something like that. There was only one waitress and she couldn't do much with our complaint letting us know that she absolutely knew nothing about the quality of beer... Big hotel chains like these could improve not by putting a impersonal welcome/remarks note on your pillow but by taking care of enough and qualified personnel to give their guests a decent welcome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keesvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gaillard hotels

Washington DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel has undergone a fresh-up with the Mercure "business suite" upgrade. These rooms are tasteful and eye appealing, and happily we received a free upgrade to a pair of these rooms. There is a debate within the family as to whether these rooms are air conditioned or just ventilated with the fan unit. One web page says only public areas are airconditioned and another says the room are airconditioned. It was 32 degrees late afternoon in the room with the fan running high circulating the 32 degree air. Our room was not AC; another family member in adjacent room says her's was cooled. Opening the window made temperature bearable but the traffic sounds of the nearby autoroute made sleep quality poor. Toilet seat was partially detatched from WC; toilet paper dispenser was hanging limply so roll slid off; and higher level shelving above minibar you could write you name in the dust. Items reported to front desk upon check out were written down by duty manager with some surprise. Property has potential with some fine tuning of daily management. Location is great for visiting Geneva-only 15 minutes to the lakefront by auto. A great alternative to the SFr300+ per nite rooms that dominate the market. We will give them a second chance when back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cousin_of_Frimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

It is a very nice comfortable hotel
People are very sweet and nice aswell with little children
Breakfast very nice, as much you want.Dinner à la carte also very good
People working overthere also very attentfull and pleasant, nothing is too much for them when you asked them something
Nice swimmingpool
Rooms are comfortable and very clean
To recommend to go aswell for business as family trip

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annievde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillard
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.6 mi away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve
0.7 mi away
Atalante Hotel
Atalante Hotel
#3 of 19 in Annemasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.7 mi away
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
#5 of 19 in Annemasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve

Property: Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
Address: 9 rue des Jardins, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Gaillard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gaillard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the lakes and mountains and just a few minutes from the centre of Geneva, the Geneva Palexpo Exhibition Centre and Geneva International Airport. 78 rooms including 21 renovated comfort rooms, restaurant with terrace, bar, outdoor swimming pool and meeting rooms. Free outdoor parking. An ideal stop over en route to the ski resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Annemasse Porte De Geneve Hotel Gaillard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing