We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a affordable price”
Review of Restaurant Kabuki

Restaurant Kabuki
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Gaillard
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2017

The food is very good. The service could be better. At the end of the meal the course followed to fast. Because the cook had to serve the next group. The ambient so so. Do not order a table close to the toilette and the entrance. But despite of this it is worth to eat there.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grandioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2015

Sashimi cooked on a huge hot plate directly in front of you. A very different night out with good food as well.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank zulu_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Love: The price, I ordered the "Fruit du mer" set ~€45 and it came with lobster and big scallop!

Good: Quality of food. Seafood was fresh. Beef was nice.

So-so: Service, I realised the whole place is ran by 2 staffs only!
The waitress and the chef!
We were a table of 10 and I'm not the most patient person so...
And there were 2 other tables, one a family of ~7 and another ~5 with children.

I felt bad for the table beside us as they waited so long as the chef was cooking for our table. But when he is busy with the others it means that we had to wait (we waited for what felt like 25 minutes) for dessert, the thing is, once you let food settle, it SETTLES. You won't feel like having anymore food!

Their banane flambée with ice cream (€6.50) was so so as well, prefers the one from Miyako (Rue de Chantepoulet, Geneva).
Of course, Miyako serves much better food, but the price is much extravagant as well.

All in all, for the price we paid, ~€370 for 10 pax with 6-7 sakes and beerssss and a bottle of wine, it is really really worth it.

P/S: In summer, sit by the window where you can open and have fresh air! It gets really really warm after a while what with the cooking area in front of you and all :)

Verdict: May return :)

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ChoosyandPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is probably the best non-haute cuisine restaurant in Gaillard/Ambilly. The food is cooked in front of you and it is SO GOOD. Love this place.

Date of visit: February 2013
1  Thank cathsteve2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Kabuki also viewed

Annemasse, Haute-Savoie
Annemasse, Haute-Savoie
 
Ville-la-Grand, Annemasse
 
Annemasse, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Restaurant Kabuki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing