We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence La Reserve
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Super convenient, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rather than paying exorbitant Geneva prices, we stayed in Ferney Voltaire. A 15 minute drive from the airport and a 25 minute drive into downtown Geneva made this a very convenient choice. I can't say what it would be like without a rental car, but with one it was great. We had a two room apartment with balcony and kitchen and so ate dinner at the hotel each night as a further savings. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness room, which our teens appreciated. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. If you have a car, stay here when in Geneva.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkelly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
22
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amadora, Portugal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very good price/quality ratio. The rooms have great quality and the outdoor garden and pool are very quiet. It sits right near the Swiss border and the airport,with bus stop at the doorway, it has an excellent location. The staff is also very friendly and it has a nice restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quiter and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed in October 2013 and again in February 2014
This is a great hotel and we would definitely stay there again. Relaxed and friendly front desk staff who were helpful and polite in reserving a room that would accommodate three adults, one of them elderly and handicapped. We stayed in a first floor suite which had two full-size beds, a large closet and a TV in one room, along with a separate sitting room with a comfortable sofa bed, TV and table and chairs. There was also a very practical full kitchenette (fridge, stove, sink and all necessary utensils, cooking and kitchenware). The toilet was separate from the shower and bathroom sink, which was useful with three people. It was very clean, comfortable and non-smoking, which was appreciated, since all three of us are allergic to cigarettes. We had no time to do any sightseeing, but heard that the surrounding area is very charming, with the residence of the famed writer Voltaire one of the main local attractions. Ferney-Voltaire is very close to Geneva, Switzerland as well, so day trips into Geneva would also be a possibility, but we were there only to stay overnight prior to taking a flight out from the Geneva airport. There were nice light-blocking drapes in both rooms and we all slept well and enjoyed using the kitchen for preparing evening snacks and tea. There was also a little outdoor patio which was a nice touch. Our only complaint was that there were no washcloths provided in the bathroom, but that was a minor inconvenience – the towels and linens were otherwise of nice quality and there was a towel-heating rack in the bathroom. The only other odd thing was that no one explained that we had to insert one of our key cards into a slot on the wall in order to use the electricity in the room – it’s certainly a great way to ensure that guests conserve energy, but it might be a good idea to inform non-European guests on how this works or to have an instructional placard on the entrance door, where guests are sure to see it. We pre-paid for the breakfast buffet, which consisted of a variety of baked goods and cereals (which two of the three of us enjoyed, as one of us is gluten-intolerant), somewhat undercooked scrambled eggs, ham, bacon and sliced cheeses, a selection of fruit, coffee, several kinds of juice, iced water and iced tea. For the price, it was a decent selection and certainly much better in terms of cleanliness, comfort and value than the Geneva-based Conference Center we had stayed at one night (reviewed separately). There was a very charming and friendly young woman managing the breakfast buffet. She smiled and greeted everyone cordially, though the other few guests who were in the buffet both times we were there appeared to be jaded or travel-weary businesspeople who barely acknowledged her presence. I asked her if they had any hot chocolate for my mother, and she appeared a few minutes later with a beautiful big cup of hot chocolate, topped with whipped cream. Mother was delighted and we left a nice tip to thank her for her excellent guest service. The hotel also has a Mac computer and printer free for guest use, which came in handy to check-in online and print out our boarding passes. The front desk staff was very helpful in locating and calling a handicap-accessible taxi which also had enough room to load up all our luggage and carry-on bags and mother’s travel wheelchair. In providing us with two very pleasant and stress-free hotel stays, the Hotel Residence La Reserve helped mitigate a little the awful experiences we had with the U.K.-based airline we had booked our flights through. Hotel Residence La Reserve was one of the bright spots in our two journeys, so to us, it was well worth the short drive to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiritJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

A regular visitors of this hotel i experience the constant quality improvement of this residence and can witness through repeated stays the excellent price / performance this hotel is offering. Situated 20 min from geneva city center and 5 min from the aéroport with public transport stops in front of the hotel this place is ideal for a short or a longer stay. the hotel is very comfortable with studios fully equipped allowing for any type of stay, sport facilities , outside terrace and swimming pool in the summer months. The real difference is the attention and friendliness of the staff to client request and the quality of the restaurant who proposes today (new chef) a quality cuisine that elevates your stay at this place to a overall excellent price / performance level

Room Tip: choose terrace side for a quieter evening , reserve room with beds and not canapé loosing space but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel has all you need with a very adequate kitchen. The rooms are well appointed , the bed very comfortable. There is the added feature of a balcony and it is pleasent just to relax and have a drink. The hotel is a short stroll from the village of Ferney-Voltaire where there are plenty of restaurants. The bus stop for Geneva is 20 metres from the hotel entrance. The staff are very helpful and speak very goof English. I would return if I needed to be in Geneva again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLeodnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Level Contributor
406 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed one night at the beginning of April.
Rooms are quite big although quite unpersonal.
The location is not too nice but it is convenient for Geneva and prices are reasonable.
I would recommend this residence for families, and for business travellers looking for a budget accomodation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

For Ferney this place was reasonably priced and nicely located for access to Geneva and the airport. The pool and common areas were stylish and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little bit dated and hadn't been all that well maintained but overall they were adequate and, given the location, this is about all you could expect. I wouldn't exactly recommend this property, but given that most people will be in Ferney for business rather than pleasure it is an ok option and there are certainly worse options nearby. We had lunch here one day which was, again, average, nothing special, but acceptable. There is a carrefour nearby and the bus line to Geneva goes from just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.2 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#4 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Reserve

Property: Residence La Reserve
Address: Residence la Reserve 1 avenue du Jura, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Reserve Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Residence La Reserve Ferney Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing