We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access, comfortable and large room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence La Reserve
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit CERN and fly out of Geneva airport and this room was perfect. Very large room with a covered patio, kitchenette and bathroom with shower/tub. It was a Superior Studio for 120 euro/ night. Very comfortable, well planned with room to spread out and get organized for our flight home. Our room faced the road (with trees between) and was very quiet The hotel staff was VERY accommodating, spoke great English and helped us with dinner reservations, etc. It was a quick drive to CERN as well as to the airport. The town of Ferney-Voltaire is very cute and has a renowned market on Saturdays... and is within walking distance. Plenty of good restaurants close by as well as a Carrefour (walking distance) and a brand new E.Leclerc (a few minutes by car). Geneva is easy accessible from this location - by car or bus (that is right outside).
For an easy access, comfortable and large room, book here.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gigi_et_Bobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Residence La Reserve
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

A well-equipped apartment (dishwasher, microwave, 2 burners) just across the French/Swiss border. It may not be located in the most attractive environment (although the garden and pool area are well-maintained), but it most certainly suited our needs: a good place to stay at for a couple of days while exploring Geneva and its close surroundings (don’t forget those in France like Annecy and Chambery!). Prices in Geneva are so much higher and often parking rates aren't even included! Next to this, for a family of 4 we consider an apartment much more comfortable Mattresses (both sofa bed as well as bed in master bedroom) were of good quality as was the furniture (1 round table in the living room with 4 chairs, a writing desk and a small table with 2 chairs in the kitchen area). 2 TV’s and some pictures add to a cozy feeling. Plenty of storage space in the MBR, where also an iron and iron board can be found. Restroom is separated from the bathroom. One should note that (at least the apartment at the 3rd floor we're staying at) consists of 2 levels, so one has a staircase in these apartments). Should whether permit, you can have breakfast/dinner at your own spacious balcony (1 round table plus 4 chairs). The heated, fenced pool is excellent to relax (towels provided) as holds for the gym and whirlpool. There’s no small children’s pool available on-site.
People working at this (apart)hotel are very nice, knowing and effective. We didn't try the Residence restaurant, but it looked good.
A supermarket (Carrefour) is located more or less opposite La Residence, while a French bakery shop can be found direction old village center; both at an approximate 7 minutes walk.
By car, Geneva is only 10 minutes away! Don't forget to take your passports with you, as you'll cross the border before you realize ...
On Saturday morning the open air market in Ferney-Voltaire is "a must" (so don't buy groceries for Saturday evening at the supermarket)!

Room Tip: If you've problems climbing stairs, check with reception desk upfront as at least the apartments...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerfr0mH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The rooms are clean, basic and a little on the small side. Although I think some rooms were larger.

The small apartment kitchen was fantastic for a business stay and meant avoiding eat out for every meal.

Staff were friendly and all facilities worked.

Would recommend for a business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place to stay if your on a budget considering the other options. Staff are always helpful and very friendly. Recommend this place to those who don't have cars because the bus stop is just a minute walk away. Overall great stay and great staff.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Mezabine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We traveled in a party of 5 and we booked two rooms at the hotel. Both were spacious, clean, well-maintained, and really well equipped: full kitchenettes with all you need to work in them, good size TVs, all the works.
Our studio room had a desk and a side table for meals plus the bed and did not seem cramped at all. A large terrace was part of the room as well, but we did not use it as we were there in december. My parents' apartment had one bedroom w/ two twin beds + a large living room with a table for 4 and a sofa bed, kitchen and two terraces.
The nicest thing is that all that costed less than two tiny hotel rooms in the center of the city - so it was definitely a great deal. And with the surplus of a breakfast buffet at a very reasonable rate and courteous service at the front desk.
The downside is that you cross the border everyday to go to Geneva - but with a small square directly in front of the hotel that has all you may need: a supermarket, a pharmacy, a liquor store and a gas station to refuel your rental car, you probably wont be so bothered. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jvilhena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The first times I came to Geneva I stayed around Cornavin, the train station. I hate staying around train stations, so I decided to try staying in Ferney Voltaire, France, instead. It is about ten minutes from downtown Geneva and certainly a universe away.

La Reserve is very well located, very close to Geneva and yet very different. One really feel in France - different mood, different approach to life. In the summer there is a nice pool and AC (not always available in Geneva and around). In the winter the convenience of being exactly at a bus stop that takes you everywhere in Geneva in no time. Good and free WiFi, flat screen TV, decent restaurant at hotel and several options at walking distance. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarabt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you are travelling to or working in or near Geneva the perfect place to stay is Residence La Reserve. It is the friendliest hotel I have encountered in over 35 years of business travel. The staff are friendly, helpful and engaging, the rooms are fantastic and the village has restaurants, shops and bars and even a great Irish bar. Just a short bus ride (right outside the door) is Geneva and the airport is a few minutes away. Compared the expensive Geneva hotels this is a real bargain. Cannot rate the hotel too highly.

Room Tip: There are amazing one bedroom apartments. Perfect if you are working locally. You can even leave b...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.2 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#5 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
482 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
7.3 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Reserve

Address: Residence la Reserve 1 avenue du Jura, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range: $113 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Reserve Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Residence La Reserve Ferney Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing