We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accomodations for a basic price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Basic accomodations for a basic price”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a very basic accomodation very close to Geneve and a good alternative to the high-priced hotels in Geneve. The rooms are clean, but the beds are not firm - they are obviously used. The breakfast is very basic - nothing too elaborate. The staff is very nice and polite. The location is a little off the beaten track - thus, you better have a car, otherwise cabs are going to cost you. The bathroom is clean and has good water pressure.

Overall good stay and got my money's worth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zizou001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    89
    74
    37
    22
See reviews for
60
63
31
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

it was hard to find an hotel at the French site of Geneva Airport this time so we ended up in the Campanile, for around EUR 75/night. The hotel grounds are currently a construction site and it was hard to manouvre through all the building materials and bulders vans.

The room was very, very small with a low ceiling making it very cramped and warm. Also the room was far from clean...

Staff was ok, check in went smooth but way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ferney-Voltaire hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent one night here thinking it was our best choice for an early morning flight from Geneva. Our room was small and gross. Dirty, bugs, smelly. And it is a 30 Euro taxi ride each way to get here. What we know now is that there is a 6-minute train from the central train station to the airport. Had we know that, we could have stayed near the train station for the same amount (hotel price plus 30 Euro taxi ride times 2) and stayed in a much better place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

In the past We always were very happy with the Campanile chain .
On the 4th of june and on the 14th of June We chose the Campanile at ferney but were very disapointed by this hotel especially when We discovered that the hotel was a building site , especially the first night . At the moment We made the reservation no one told us that the dining room was closed and for this reason there will be no breakfast and for this reason were very angry about the very bad service of the hotel .
If the hotel is in general renovation it's unfair not to advise the clients .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed in Quadruple Room.

*The reception is not 24 hours. It closes at 23:00.
*It is only 10 minutes driving to the Geneva airport, 20 minutes to Geneva downtown.
*WIFI signal is ok in the room. The login system works on and off.
*Stuff is friendly.
*enough parking spaces.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Got in at 23:00, left at 5:00 the next morning.
Room was not clean, bed was not comfortable.
Location was perfect for returning car to the French side of GVA airport.
Price was very low (60 Euros).
Next time we will try somewhere else, even for such a short stay.

Jay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel, Rakefet
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

The room is not big but very clean.
The bed is very comfortable.
They have in the room 2 cups and a small kettle to warm water and make coffe in the morning. Was great for us since we had a very early morning flight.
Very welcoming and helpfull staff

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.4 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#4 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo

Property: Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Address: Chemin De La Planche Brulee, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Geneve Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Campanile Geneve Ferney Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing