We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Median Geneve Aeroport
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING!!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Absolutely dirty horrible hotel paint all over the floors room cold and miserable only booked in one night and wanted to book elsewhere DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL unless you are desperate for a one night room

Room Tip: A great tip for a good room book elsewhere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradders062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    19
    23
    90
See reviews for
11
34
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waihi Beach, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

dreadful to the point of being a health issue. Advertising totally misleading. Sound proofing is a joke. Planes take off every morning beside the hotel. filthily and we would not consume any food or drink within its walls. I suspect the staff must be embarrassed.But the ones I struck could not careless. Other hotels in walking distance from here. Do not stay here. appalling.This hotel would not be allowed to open its doors in my country.stuff found under bed shows lack of cleaning. no toilet rolls replaced etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank titmohojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ferney-Voltaire hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've been to some bad countries, and some bad hotels, but for a hotel near Geneva, on the edge of France, I have to say this is the WORST place I have ever stayed! First room we got, the window would not close, let alone lock, and the A/C was working in reverse. It was set on highest heat level, and could not be shut off. When I went to complain and ask for another room, it was one excuse after another, and an attempted fix by the manager, until finally he recanted and provided another room. I didn't receive the worst service in the world, but I witnessed how others were being treated, especially a senior German couple who were sent to the hotel from a sister hotel, and were told that THEY made a mistake by going there. Actually, anyone would be making a mistake by booking this hotel. It could easily be condemned. The rooms are very tiny, the hallways disgustingly filthy. Had I not paid in advance, and had there been a room in a hotel in any part of Geneva or the area available that wasn't $600 per night or more (I kid you not), I would have left immediately. I also witnessed the panic stricken patron stuck in their tiny elevator, and the arrival of the fire department to extract the poor guy. After that, the elevator didn't work the entire time we were there. Getting the luggage around on the stairs was a fun chore. One tiny saving grace for this hotel isn't even part of the hotel. There is a very nice little park in the back, and a big frog pond, overlooking the tail end of the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TAPPER7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here with my wife as there were no rooms else where. The place is FILTHY. I was eaten to death by bugs. It would be much better to travel to the city centre than stay here. There is no redeeming feature for this place. Our room was dirty and the rest of the hotel was vile. If it hadn't been gone 11pm when we got there we would have left straight away. A horrible experience.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnHYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, HI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Getting the cab from/to the airport was easy. Expensive, but easy. Paid CHF20 one way, CHF40 return for the 5-7 minute drive. Hotel was dumpy, smelly, original and un-cleaned carpet. No food available when we arrived at 9 PM. Walked 10 minutes to a Texas-style restaurant. Room tiny, clean sheets, toilet and shower room. The man at reception was friendly. Sure would not want to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photogirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The description on eurobooking.com did not match the hotel. Nor did the *** rating. The carpets in the hallways had holes through to the concrete - and it was advertised as recently improved. Also along the corridors dust piles near door jambs. What animal was eating the wood and leaving these? The exchange rate advertised at Reception - if you can call it that - was 1Sfr = 0.56€. Apparently as long as you warn people, you can get away with it.
The three men behind a shabby counter at Reception ignored us for a long time while one clicked away in his computer. We think because we are old he was finding us the worst room possible. We had paid ahead Frs. 194.00 because of room shortage in Geneva on that day. The room was tiny and opened onto the Geneva Airport runway. We went for a walk. Happily the nearest hotel had one room free. We collected our bags and fled. Our compliant to eurobooking has been ignored. Our complaint to the hotel was replied to with mocking, derision and self-justification. Yes, we could have asked them for another room, but the hotel was disgusting, we had absolutely no confidence in them and truly wanted to flee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperGran007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here in December 2012. Originally booked at the Stars Geneve but it was closed. It has excellent location close to the airport and shops (lidl is literally next to it while one of the big supermarkets a 5-10 min walk). room was clean and simple but that's what we really needed. the corridor carpet was dirty and worn but who cares. The only thing that disappointed me was the bed. It was old and very a mean very soft. In the end i preferred this hotel to Formule 1.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafaelmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
1.1 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#4 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Median Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Median Geneve Aeroport

Property: Median Geneve Aeroport
Address: Chemin de Colovrex, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Median Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Median Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Median Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing