We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you can't find anything else...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Median Geneve Aeroport
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The place was clean enough, staff friendly. I only stayed 1 night to fly out in the AM. Place is somewhat difficult to get to from the airport. There's a supermarket next door, but I didn't visit. Otherwise not much else around. There isn't any shuttle to the airport (I thought I read that there was). There's bus service, but I ended up walking since I wasn't in a hurry. Took about 40 minutes. Pretty expensive for what you get, but in fairness I didn't check out the prices of other places in the Geneva area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nola_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

this hotel is very poorly managed, and the staff tend to be very unhelpful and tend to lie as well. they are fully trained at doing this.
they are on the border of france and switzerland and do not accept swiss francs therefore it does cause a problem.
the hotel itself looks like something out of the 80's. despite them saying there is free internet access it is a lie, they say they provide tea and coffee, just another lie. the staff are very unhelpful, and didn't wish to even try and understand us and help us.

Room Tip: no rooms are good in this hotel, they are barely even clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bhavzyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Just read all the reviews before me, and all applys up to this date. Years ago this hotel used to be very full during the car show, now it is not even 50%, and no wonder why!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamersaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Truly a shocking hotel.
Staff have clearly been trained to say, in response to all questions (no matter whether these are can we move into our prebooked room, or can we retrieve the bag we left with you a few days ago) "you have the wrong hotel, I think you mean the Hotel Star". The level of customer service has to be seen to be believed - basic ignoral of customer interests. And all presided over by a manager who clearly knows how bad things are, but chooses not to help out his not very capable staff.
Specifically then:
Denied we had a reservation, then on it being pointed out to them on their own system, it became clear they had given our room to another party. We were left to share a double bed, which was definitely not the plan.
Were rude and unhelpful.
Failed to offer us shuttle.
Clearly stated that our bag was not with them ("have you tried the Hotel Star?), when the manager we had left it with was standing just behind the receptionist, and clearly recognised us.
Room grim.
AC not working, and turned effectively off in room when we were finally allowed to take one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

After reading the reviews I was not going to pay for a taxi to and from this hotel. I called them up from the airport at 6:30pm to ask about the shuttle service. The girl on the desk answered that it stopped at 7pm, then realizing her mistake, corrected this that it stopped at 5:30! I assume that, no matter what time you call, they will tell you the shuttle is no longer running.

If you add a 40 SFR taxi round trip, this hotel is more expensive than either of the Holiday Inns!

Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank billy_swizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This hotel should be rated 1 star or less. Lobby carpet was dirty. The elevator jumped about 3 inches when started up and was very slow. In the room the carpet was dirty, the walls were dirty, the wallpaper was peeling. They advertised airport shuttle, however they never have a driver to operate it, so it is just a come-on. They show the wifi symbol for internet on their website, but it is not free. The breakfast was outrageously priced at 12 euro, $18. The bedsprings poke you in the back; the beds are ten years too old. When you talk to the staff their eyes glaze over and they never can help or provide the service you expect. My recommendation is do not stay here under any circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Hotel Median was recommended as being close to Geneva airport which we needed for a one night stopover. There are much better hotels that are right on the airport area.

The hotel was rated only three stars I would rate it one star

The hotel was supposed to pick up and deliver to the airport Unfortunately it does not do this on weekends

The taxi costs over $20.00

The hotel supposedly had a restaurant; however the restaurant is only open for lunch and dinner on weekdays not weekends

Breakfast is charged at $12.00 it is worth four dollars at best.

the room s are quite small

The sink drain did not work nor would they fix it

they clean the rooms only once every three days.

The hotel told us it was a five minute walk to the nearest restaurant that was open. It was a fifteen minute walk and the restaurant was closed.

There is no bellman to help with the bags

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Capt_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
1.1 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
1.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#3 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
166 reviews
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Median Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Median Geneve Aeroport

Address: Chemin de Colovrex, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Median Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Median Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Median Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing