We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I don't think I have ever written a one star review before, but this is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Thankfully we were stuck here for one night only. Our room (235) was filthy. The bathroom had other people's toothpaste running down the cabinet (see pics), there was crud all over the door, and the towels are gray, dingy, and unclean (see more pics). The bedding is the old polyester variety, which is gross and also dingy. There was only one bedside lamp in the room, and it was missing a bulb. The hall leading to our room has a nasty smell, too - maybe mold or mildew. I refused to shower or even get undressed in this hotel. Unfortunately we booked through Expedia and prepaid - otherwise we might have left. There is simply no excuse for this kind of filth.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rmhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here for one night when Liverpool played in Bern. Very close to Geneva airport-just in France. There's a free shuttle to the airport but it needs to be booked & it doesn't run on weekends. However there's a bus stop about 5 minutes walk away with direct buses - F bus
bus to Geneva which takes about 30 minutes & the Y bus to the airport- definitely cheaper options that taxis. Only used as an overnight stop - 'Paddys Irish Bar' about 10 minutes walk away suited us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is very convenient if you are visiting Geneva but don’t want to pay a fortune! Prices are very reasonable compared to Geneva hotels and its a 7 minutes drive to Geneva.
The hotel is very nice, service was excellent and the rooms were clean.
Rooms are equipped with a kitchenette which is very convenient, as Carrefour is a 3 minute drive.
Would highly recommend it and definitely staying there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghadeerammari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Does the trick. Make sure you buy plastic utensils for the room with a kitchenette as theirs are not clean. The hotel is clean, but aging is noticeable.

Good location for people visiting Geneva and those staying for long durations as Carrefour is a 10 minute walking distance. Never tried any of the amenities being offered by the hotel because I didn't need to.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marwansharaiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a very convenient hotel if you have an overnight layover in Geneva. You get quite good value for the price you pay for a room here.

The room was basic, but it was clean and quiet. The bathroom was clean and well equipped.

There is a free shuttle to and from Geneva airport, which is great except that it doesn’t necessarily run when you actually need it. I had a late-evening flight into Geneva, and missed the last shuttle bus. My partner was able to convince reception to send the bus anyway, which they did, kudos to them. The next morning we had our connecting flight very early in the morning, and of course the bus was not available. We had to pay for a taxi.

For an airport hotel, I would expect a better shuttle service.

Room Tip: Check the airport shuttle times to make sure that you will get picked up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lapechejaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Situation
A functional hotel suitably situated near to Geneva airport and the Palexpo complex, approx 15 mins away by car.
The proximity to the airport is not a problem at night as the last flights are around 10.PM-ish and the first the next day at around 6AM-ish.

Hotel
Reception
check in: Complication with the check in/charge arrangements concerning the booking. One receptionist said all charges were covered, another said I would have to pay ?! Fortunately I was traveling with my President as it saved me the unpleasant surprise of having to pay for the room and breakfast at check out (and yes at the risk of repeating myself, I worked over 20 years in hotels so I know the system)

Checkout: rapid, no issues and receptionist was polite.

Sale of soft drinks at the reception.
No automatic vending machine but a supermarket type glass fronted drinks fridge/cabinet behind the reception. Sort of ruins the effect otherwise decent front hall decoration. The hotel would do better to put an automatic vending machine so you don't have to wait , e.g. while the receptionist labours at tryng to understand clients who don't speak French or apparently English either.

Restaurant
Nothing much to say. The first and only time I wanted to eat in the restaurant it was closed for a private function with no other option but a 10 minute walk into town for a Chinese meal. The restaurant's a la carte posted at the reception looked limited & expensive and apparently they didn't have an evening menu which for a business traveler on a limited budget is not acceptable.

Breakfast is OK, no special comments, usual cold cuts and re-hydrated scrambled eggs... The grilled sausages in the "Bain Marie" could be a little less "Grilled". Not sure what the cooking process is for these sausages but the texture was very "Industrial".

Room (421)
Spacious almost minimalist, One print on the wall. no carpet on the floor but what looked like parquet, I didn't hear any noise from the other rooms, maybe they didn't hear me either.
Big bed was in fact twin beds pushed together, really don't understand, or like, that when traveling with the wife, traveling along its acceptable

Mini bar: Why oh why have a mini-bar if its empty? Not even a courtesy bottle of water, which for the business traveler I am, would have been appreciated, leaves a good impression.

Bathroom was clean and the towels are systematically changed everyday whether you fold them back on the shelf or not (as you are invariably advised to do in other "Greener" hotels ).

Room Tip: Just a piece of advice about the reservation. Make sure everything is perfectly clear and you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickRichards38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The quality of the room and breakfast was excellent for the price, which would be very difficult to match in Geneva. The trade-off is that you are well outside Geneva: It's 20 minutes by the F bus, and the bus run only hourly in the evening, and stops at midnight. After that, you need to take the taxi: probably about 35 CHF.

There is a good restaurant on-site which is open on Sundays. This is not common in this area, although you can find more in Geneva.

I found the staff helpful. But keep in mind that the hotel only deals in EURO; and Geneva runs on Swiss francs (CHF); so you will not be able to get change in francs.

Free WiFi and access to a printer; and you can buy drinks from the front desk at night.

You take the Y bus to & from the airport; but on weekends, it runs only hourly.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a kitchenette. Mine didn't. So if you have a preference, ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nealjking_njk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.9 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#3 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
964 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
0.5 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport

Address: 11 avenue des Sablonnieres, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France (Formerly Park & Suites Geneve Aeroport)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range: $76 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated 5 km from cosmopolitan Geneva, and it benefits from an ideal location to discover the amazing Haute-Savoie region and nearby Switzerland. In the heart of a quiet district, Hotelience Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire welcomes you in luxurious settings with top of the range services. It offers all modern comforts for both business and leisure stays, and it is open 24/7. The piano bar, Le Philosophe, welcomes you in a cozy musical atmosphere and it features jazz evenings. There, you can enjoy a drink among friends or colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing