We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant but a bit dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for a short business trip - mostly because it was hard finding a room anywhere else! That said, this hotel wasn't nearly as bad as some of the other reviews on this site make it out to be - perhaps it's improved recently. The hotel is not modern but my room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. There is free Internet access and a very tasty breakfast buffet including locally-produced cheeses. I was not as impressed with dinner, however, so I would recommend going somewhere else to eat in the evening. This hotel is located reasonably close to the airport, but getting there or into Geneva requires a border crossing which may involve a passport check, adding a few minutes to the journey.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

I have to agree with the previous reviewer. I was dubious after reading the many reviews but just needed a place to sleep for a early flight out the next morning. The hotel was Great. It had a nice breakfast in the morning and free internet. You can take the Y bus to and from the airport without changes. They have a shuttle but it only works on the weekdays and not the weekends. The bus stop is a short 5 minute walk from the hotel. The town center of Ferney-Vltaire is about a 10 minute walk with shops and restaurants. One note, if you take a cab from the airport, be prepared for the cab driver to get upset if you only have euros and not swiss francs. Our cab driver got quite worked up about it but fortunately, we didn't understand French and we just smiled and eventually, he took our euros.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LubbockBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I have read the others reviews (after traveling) and really think it is not the same hotel. My experience was good from beginning to end. The hotel is 3 min walk from the bus stop (F bus from Geneva Cornavin, or V bus from airport) and the commercial area. The hotel lobby looks nice, staff were ready to help on getting around Ferney-Voltaire and Geneva. The room was excellent (no carpet, I prefer), big, clean and with a LCD TV with USB input, so I could watch some recorded TV from my USB key in English; Canal +, and other channels with the option of a second language (English). Didn't try breakfast (better to get some at Cornavin). They have a shuttle service to the airport on weekdays.
And best of all, only 72 euros average per night including city taxes. A kitchenette was available (locked) in the room, but didn't used (a pizzeria and a indian restaurant at hand). Free wireless (good speed, used video to call home without problems).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acisclo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The positives about this hotel are airconditioning, free parking, and it is close to the Geneva airport. Unfortunately the surrounding community appears abandoned. The office buildings next door had some of the windows open with the blinds hanging out which was eerie. The lobby was OK, but once we entered the corridors to the rooms the carpet was covered in grimey footprints and stains and there were wads of hair and lint. Our rooms had dusty lint on the floor and we had no mattress cover or pillow cases. The bedspreads and linens were worn and shabby. The internet photos and lovely brochures in the room advertise a stocked mini-bar, a wonderful swimming pool area, and updated rooms. Our refrigerator was empty except for the crusty stains in the bottom and our room overlooked the "pool" which had about 3 feet of slimy green water in the deep end and was surrounded by dead plants and grass. When we returned to the front desk to tell them it was unacceptably dirty the clerk shrugged her shoulders and said, "it's old, it's too hard to clean". She did bring pillow cases and the manager offered to give us a free breakfast - we declined. We travelled 2,500 miles and stayed in many differend hotels on our trip and this is my only negative review.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Primaprova2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, La Direction at Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ceciml1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.9 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#3 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
955 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Geneve - Prevessin
0.5 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport

Address: 11 avenue des Sablonnieres, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France (Formerly Park & Suites Geneve Aeroport)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range: $67 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated 5 km from cosmopolitan Geneva, and it benefits from an ideal location to discover the amazing Haute-Savoie region and nearby Switzerland. In the heart of a quiet district, Hotelience Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire welcomes you in luxurious settings with top of the range services. It offers all modern comforts for both business and leisure stays, and it is open 24/7. The piano bar, Le Philosophe, welcomes you in a cozy musical atmosphere and it features jazz evenings. There, you can enjoy a drink among friends or colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing