We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good choice for a family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good choice for a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I booked this hotel for 3 nights so we could visit CERN. It was convenient for the airport and for CERN. We took a tram into Geneva to sightsee the city centre. The staff were lovely and very helpful, the breakfasts were reasonable for the price. We booked a suite which worked well as there were 2 fold out beds for our children and a separate bedroom for us. The bathroom was clean and the kitchenette was a bonus, although washing up and drying the dishes was a challenge without a plug or draining board! The pool was fab, a great way to wind down at the end of the day. It was really clean with a lovely steam room and nice changing rooms. Overall a great choice and I would definitely stay there again. The only downside for us was the room smelt badly of smoke when we arrived. We didn't complain, just kept the windows open and the aircon on

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliet789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    20
    18
    11
See reviews for
37
30
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I didn't really know Geneva or its geography but the reviews looked ok for the price and the place had a gym. It's nicely done with lovely rooms and deserves its 4 stars in that sense, however it's annoyingly far from the centre of Geneva, especially when it's late at night, you're tired and you don't want to take a ridiculously priced cab... Only one bus an hour after 9pm so make sure to note the timings.

Once you're at the hotel there's no bar, shop or evening restaurant and they only sell soft drinks behind reception. It just feels a bit out of the way and quiet, surrounded by offices and residences. If you walk into the little town though that's nice with a few good restaurants (with French prices!)

Luckily hardly anyone was in the gym when I used it but there are literally 4 or 5 machines and not much variety so it wouldn't be an option if there were more than that number of people there.

Breakfast was ok and staff were pleasant and helpful. Reckon I'll stay in the centre next time though and just accept the higher price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andy2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good place to stay slight confusion over booking which was resolved (I thought). I was booked into an apartment with 3 other friends due to circumstances beyond my control I couldn't attend but the other people on the booking stayed and enjoyed.. I got billed as a no show for entire cost of stay despite the accommodation already being paid for. Administration seems to be run in an interesting manner and possibly some staff training needed because guess what..it happened again today omg. All that said we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethStewartNevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ferney-Voltaire hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Odalys is much cheaper than staying in Geneva and you get everything you need for your stay to be comfortable. It is definitely not a luxury hotel - the fittings and furniture are all cheap and poorly installed but they do the job and for a couple of nights its fine - clean and reasonably comfortable. The bathroom has these space-age looking showers but its all gadget and no function - I'd rather have a simple shower that worked well than a gadget that does nothing particularly well. This actually sums up a lot of the hotel - form over function but the form is very cheap and a little tacky.

It was useful to have a full kitchenette, there's a cooker, microwave, fridge and basin with utensils and crockery.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The location is a little unusual - it felt a little like the hotel was in the middle of a deserted office development - none of the buildings around the hotel appeared to be used.

The fitness centre was not very impressive - its exceptionally hot, the rowing machine slides across the floor with every stroke making unusable and the running machine had a mind of its own (it kept resetting the incline to 0%).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelight06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

In the context of Geneva this place is relatively good value. In the context of the wider world, of course, like everything in or near Switzerland, it is a total rip off.

We spent one month here when we first moved to Geneva. Unfortunately for us the place had recently opened which meant lots of the facilities were not available, there was noise and dust from the building work and things were constantly breaking. We had a few issues with the staff - the reception staff were sometimes surly (some were lovely so it just depended) and the cleaners left a lot to be desired.

The kitchenette was very small and obviously not very practical. Overall we liked the contemporary decor and the rooms are a reasonable size. In the context of the region, overall, it's not bad. Hopefully now all of the teething issues have been sorted (I must mention that the handyman they employ was excellent at fixing our numerous problems) and the facilities you are paying for will actually be available(!). In my opinion they opened the place much too early when they weren't really ready to and the guests suffered. They really should have offered a lower price to guests at that period in time but as you quickly learn in this part of the world, value for money and customer service are not their strong point, to say the least....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have travelled a lot in my life,but it was a wonderful experience to stay in a four star hotel,every room has fitted kitchen.Bathroom had different gadgets,unbelievable.It is suited for tourist, travelling in a car.Room was brilliant,very clean.Hotel reception was 24/7 and very courteous, smiling,helpful service.
The only draw back is that there was no dinning facility.They serve only breakfast.

Room Tip: Suitable for travellers with own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohil2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I don't usually fill in these reviews but my experience of this place was excellent - and I have stayed at more 5 star hotels in my time than most. I was though nearly put off staying at the hotel after reading the bad reviews but am so pleased I ignored them. Very helpful staff, excellent rooms for the price - we had a family suite - and the bonus of a very nice swimming pool, gym and sauna for a just an extra 2 euros each and that was to pay for the flip flops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurocanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.5 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#5 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Hotel de France
L'Hotel de France
#4 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve

Property: Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve
Address: 13 Chemin du Levant, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing