We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Geneve Aeroport France

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed one night, needed a place near the airport. Shuttle bus worked well, very close supermarket sorted out dinner, swimming pool was perfect for the kids- nothing fancy but enough for a couple of hours of splash. It was very quite in the night, I often find the hotels noisy with their air conditioning and people passing your room in the night, it must have thick walls and doors because it was noise free.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Didem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    241
    127
    48
    21
See reviews for
212
87
48
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is really great if you need not very expensive, but high quality hotel near Geneva. It offers free shuttle from and to airport, which we were using every day and then a train to Geneva centre. Rooms are very nice, comfortably furnished. Towels were changed daily. They also restocked the coffee every day. We loved small pool in the garden, perfect for hot summer days!
Oposite the hotel there is a big L'eclerc, where you can buy something to drink or eat, there are convenient prices, not as in Switzerland.
We missed some english channels in TV, but that didn't matter. We loved our stay here and I will definitely use this hotel when I'll be in Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It's a very good hotel, well maintained, the rooms have a nice design and are in a very good condition (except for the bath tube, which is a little outdated), very clean and quiet, nice and helpful reception staff. Couldn't say anything about the restaurant, didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Needed a Hotel near the Geneva airport on the French side for a car return. Worked great. Was a good place to reorganize for our return to the US. Staff was friendly and spoke English. Our French is very weak. Not much close to the Hotel but that was fine for our purpose. We had a Peugeot buy back lease which is a great alternative to a car rental and had to return it on the French side of the airport to avoid drop off fees. It was perfect for this task. No muss no fuss. In and out, no hassle. Hotel is clean and our room looked like it was recently remodeled. Would recommend for a one night stand but not for extended stay. It was the most expensive stay on our month long trip through Europe but we are B&B people not Hotel people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_to_Tango_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the Novotel Geneva Airport with my bicycle tour group, the hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially to a non- French speaking american. The restaurant was also very nice and the food was quite good. When I am next in Geneva, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgengstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you just need a room to sleep near the airport, choose this hotel. But if you want to go and eat out in the evening, don`t choose this because the village is 20 minutes walk a away. The pool was fine in a hot day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank riittaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.4 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
1.2 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#5 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Aeroport France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Aeroport France

Property: Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Address: Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Aeroport France 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Ferney-Voltaire Geneve Aeroport is located in France, 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the heart of Geneva. This 4-star hotel is ideal for both business trips (CERN, UN, UNHCR) and vacations in the Geneva region as a couple or with family (Jura, Mont Blanc, Lake Geneva, Voltaire's chateau). This hotel has a restaurant with terrace, outdoor swimming pool, garden, bar and 4 meeting rooms, as well as a shuttle service to Geneva International Airport and Palexpo/Arena from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Geneve Aeroport France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Novotel Ferney Voltaire
Ferney-Voltaire Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing