We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good hotel for the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Geneve Aeroport France

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
northern ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good hotel for the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights while visiting switzerland and wanted to take in the motor show before going home. the rooms are lovely, the wifi is free and the shuttle will take you to the airport upon booking it the night before. the only thing that lets the hotel down is the location but this did not bother us as we were not staying too long.

Room Tip: get a superior room - its cosy with the sofa etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zippyzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    249
    134
    49
    25
See reviews for
229
90
48
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savona, Liguria, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has the standard "style" which can be found in any other Novotel in Europe. Rooms are a bit old however they're clean, big and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and kind. Both breakfast and restaurant are good; maybe portions are a bit small. Unfortunately the location is very poor. Basically the hotel is in the middle of nothing and whatever you want to do you need a car. If you want to deviate from the hotel restaurant or breakfast you have no choice: the mc Donald a few meters away or 50chf for a taxi ride! A bit too far away!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

the hotel is a standard novotel with norml family rooms. The restaurant however, was quite an experience - i kept thinking of "hell's kitchen" with three waiters completely overwhelmed by the four of five tables. we waited almost an hour and the food was below average. Avoid it if you can!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Generally very average hotel.
Arriving after 10.00 pm I did not have any more a chance to eat in the restaurant but I was offered to have some salmon salad and drink a beer in the bar.
Reception was taking long in spite there was no queue ...
Rooms very standard, rather poor, no free internet in the rooms but even the paid one caused problem to use VPN safe connections.
Standard French breakfest.
Just standard, no more than that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Close to Geneva Airport, we used this hotel for a passing-through overnight stay. Arrived at the hotel around 11pm. Reception was modern and check-in was quick, but our room was dated, even dirty. I didn't think it was to Novotel standard but I guess the price reflected that.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TopEnder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.4 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
1.2 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.0 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#5 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Aeroport France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Aeroport France

Property: Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Address: Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Aeroport France 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Ferney-Voltaire Geneve Aeroport is located in France, 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the heart of Geneva. This 4-star hotel is ideal for both business trips (CERN, UN, UNHCR) and vacations in the Geneva region as a couple or with family (Jura, Mont Blanc, Lake Geneva, Voltaire's chateau). This hotel has a restaurant with terrace, outdoor swimming pool, garden, bar and 4 meeting rooms, as well as a shuttle service to Geneva International Airport and Palexpo/Arena from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Geneve Aeroport France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Novotel Ferney Voltaire
Ferney-Voltaire Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing