We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shalimar

Shalimar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chiasso, Ticino, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderfull place, food, persons and culture!!
Wonderfull place, food, persons and culture!!
Wonderfull place, food, persons and culture!!
Wonderfull place, food, persons and culture!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fmello01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    83
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferney-Voltaire, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“We go regularly / on y va souvent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The food is decent for a French-Indian restaurant, although never as spicey as Indian restaurants in England. If you want a bit more chilli they can usually oblige. Service is friendly but can be a little slow on busy evenings. I've never had a bad meal there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
339 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“one of the best Indians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I like this place, eat here quite often when I feel like a decent Indian. Friendly and efficient service and always a good consistent standard of food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our favourite Indian Restaurant in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have been clients for 5 years ever since we moved to the area and we love it!
The food is always delicious and always constant in quality. The owner / staff are always so very friendly and helpful that they make us feel at home. I can never resist the mango lassi and their butter chicken! We recommend this little gem of a place and look forward to our future meals there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thegirls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Impressive indian dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Some of their dishes are simply marvellous - the beef bhuna is very impressive - spicy but more garlic-like than chili-like. I enjoyed very much their mint lasso, their naan bread and the
korma dishes.
The atmosphere is OK, and the waiters are not among the most welcoming ones but the food is worth it. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDreamGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shalimar also viewed

Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
 
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
 
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain
 

Been to Shalimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing