We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, "Smile" lessons needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Karishma Lounge

Karishma Lounge
Price range: $37 - $110
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ferney-Voltaire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, "Smile" lessons needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

As other reviewers have noted here, the food is very good, but the service? Less so. I wouldn't say that the service is bad per say, just that no one who works here seems to know how to smile. In my opinion, the food is good enough to keep me coming back, and I do like the decor. If they were just a bit friendlier I'd rate them as "very good".

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    130
    64
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Is customer service a thing of the past?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Tasty food, comfy surroundings..sadly they didn't have a record of our reservation despite one being made. As experienced by others the food was express delivered to the table, would have liked a little more time to enjoy our aperitifs...plates began to be cleared away whilst I was still eating - not a nice touch! Didn't appreciate the tall, sneering, surly waiter although his colleagues were marginally friendlier...the staff made it blatantly obvious when they deemed that we were outstaying our welcome also....won't rush to return...shame really!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staff arent particualrly friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have been to this restaurant lots of times.. Decor is very nice inside. The staff are pretty poorly trained, Waitor knocked over a glass of water on our table and didn't even appologise.

Onion Bhajis are the best starter on the menu, samosa's were pretty average. I think the curry sauce is abit generic as the mains come far too quickly. Was a nice evening,

tip. the owners have a restaurant in ferney-voltaire which I think is alot better

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FW21Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very popular Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Saturday night was packed, very nice food, efficient service and we didn't find them rude at all! They have got a reputation for being rude but we were warmly welcomed efficiently dealt with and acknowledged as we left

Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Indian food around!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Food is amazing, service extremely fast and friendly. Interior is decorated nicely. We ate there twice while we were there on business. Will go back!

Helpful?
Thank airgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karishma Lounge also viewed

 
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 

Been to Karishma Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing