We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, wonderful views, huge rooms”
Review of Domaine de Divonne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domaine de Divonne
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have now stayed at Domaine de Divonne twice, and thoroughly enjoyed our stays both times. The staff speaks English and is very friendly and helpful. Each time, they accomodated our special requests (including early check-in) readily. During our recent stay, our room was extremely large with a comfortable bed, multiple closets, a large balcony with table complete with linen tablecloth, and an updated bathroom. Room service is excellent, and prompt. I highly recommend the Domaine de Divonne and hope to go back soon for a longer stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your king comment and are very happy to notice that your stay meet the expectations you wait.

Giving the best service we can offer is our main purpose. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay twice.

We will be very pleased to welcome you a third time with the same pleasure.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 693 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a wonderful hotel with history and the best lifts ever!

This hotel is in a lovely location, just on the Swiss/Franco border in a lovely little town. The staff are very friendly, attentive but not too much.

The rooms are amazing ! Huge junior suite size rooms with a huge super king size bed, bath & shower with double sink and separate WC and a lovely balcony with 2 chairs makes for a very comfortable and hi spec room.

Needless to say minibar is insane (€5 for a mars bar, €6 for a can of diet coke!) but pay at your peril.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garryturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We want to thank you for having shared your opinion about your stay in our etablishment.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and service.

Giving our guest the best service is our priority. The elegance of the Domaine has to be well served by personnal assistance and good smile.

We are looking forward to welcome you for another trip in Geneva.

Regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the years, but it's definitely improved since the last time. Old-fashioned elegance abounds, slightly worn in places, but nevertheless attractive. Our room was excellent, lovely décor, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and the bathroom was very good. We had a great view from the balcony and didn't hear a sound from other guests - helped no doubt by the extra padding on the outer door! The staff on Reception were friendly, helpful and efficient. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

First of All we want to thank you for your confidence and you kindness.

We are very pleased to welcome you as soon as possible and enjoy it as much as you enjoy your stay.

We do our best to improve every services or facilities of our Resort and are very happy when it is noticed.

Once again we want to thank you for your trust and are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed ih Domaine for two nights on business in september. My room was very nice with very comfortable bed, personnel was helpful and friendly. There were though couple of things that bothered me: dishes and cups were not always clean. I think that tea and coffee stains in the cups are not acceptable. But overall it was good place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the quality of our Resort and service.
Please accept our apologies concerning the bad experiences you had within our restaurants, and note that we have brought the improvements that where needed.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back for a business trip near Geneva or for leisure.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Rooms are quaint, and have a definite French flare! I was upgraded to a very large suite with a living room, two bathrooms and two balconies. This was a pleasant surprise after traveling 14 hours to Geneva. Staff is friendly, and mostly speak English. Food is average. Hotel is directly adjacent to a casino, and within walking distance of several good restaurants.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank airgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

First of all, We are happy to hear that we were able to meet the expectations.

Regarding the restaurant please note that we are going to open a new restaurant with a new concept. in fact we have notice that we needed improvment to satisfy the customer taste.

We will be very happy to welcome you another time to discover this new "Cuisine".

Regards,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on business (all 5 hrs of it due to late flights) but was surprised at contemporary upmarket feel. Large hotel with spacious rooms although bed was a little soft! Room had a balcony overlooking leafy area in front of hotel - some don't so specify if on an extended stay. Traditional continental breakfast good with some hot options. Handy location only about 20mins from Geneva airport with easy acces to motorway network.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggles18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your good comments about your last stay in our establishment.

Your goal is to satisfy all expectations you may have.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Regards,

Thomas Berbain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed for couple of nights and I have to admit I love breakfast at Domaine :) Otherwise the room was spacious enough with a huge bed and nice bathroom with everything lady needs. The only thing I found not satisfying was the usual confusion of hotel staff when it came to shuttle booking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomainedeDivonne, Revenue Manager at Domaine de Divonne, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First of all we want to thank you to having taken the time to share your opinion about your last stay in our etablishment.
We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and the room as there are the more important facilities during a stay.

Regarding the lack of organization for the shuttle service please be sure we will fix the problem by providing more information to our guest.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again in order to show you our improvment.

We stay at your disposal,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Divonne-les-Bains
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#3 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#2 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Divona
Hotel Le Divona
#6 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Mainaz Hotel Restaurant & Resort
0.3 mi away
Appart'City Confort Geneve Divonne-les-Bains
Appart'City Confort Geneve Divon...
#9 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#4 of 10 in Divonne-les-Bains
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Divonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Divonne

Address: Avenue des Thermes, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range: $144 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de Divonne 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domaine de Divonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Divonne Hotel Divonne-Les-Bains
Domaine De Divonne Les Bains
Domaine De Divonne Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing