We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant restaurant with good food & service”

La Terrasse Fleurie Restaurant
Reserve with
La Terrasse Fleurie Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $41
Cuisines: Diner, French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chepstow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very pleasant restaurant with good food & service”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Four of us dined at the restaurant on Saturday evening (12 May - booked v Internet) and enjoyed a really excellent meal (the seafood was excellent) that provided good quality and value for money, complimented by friendly service in a pleasant environment. When there was a delay in obtaining a taxi, the Lady proprietor very kindly drove us back to our apartment in Divonne-Les-Bain. We will certainly dine at this restaurant again when we next visit our friends in Divonne-Les-Bain.

Regards, John (Wales, UK).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    139
    27
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Easy restaurant with good food”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've been in this restaurant with my family for dinner a couple of days ago. Overall the food is good. For a restaurant in a two star hotel it is actually quite surprising to find such good home cooking.
The dishes are creativ and the cook does not shy away fancy combinations. I especially liked the pistachio tiramisu and crème brûlée à la foie gras. Also the starter of my wife was very nice. A "tower" of aubergines with aubergine ice cream on the top. Didn't see this before. Nice!

Unfortunately, the service is not as good as the food. We were six persons sitting at the table. After 5 minutes we still did not have the menu. After gazing at the waiter (expecting he finally would react) for a short while he still didn't seem to care. Unbelievable!
Then I bursted with anger and asked him if we actually can eat something at this restaurant. He finally came with the menu whereas he did not have 6 available so we had to share.

As a nice evening is a combination of good food, good service and good ambience (the restaurant wasn't the nicest, btw.) I only can give 3 stars. Too bad.

I am quite demanding and adjust my expectations to the establishment I am dining at. For somebody who just cares about the food and does not see a dining experience holistic I fully can recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent quality & value French restaurant”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We (4 of us, while on a 3 day stay in Divonne-les-Bains,France) visited the restaurant on 11May 2013 (booked via Internet) and we all thought that the evening meal was excellent, the staff & the restaurant’s proprietor were welcoming, friendly and attentive and that overall, the evening exceeded out expectations. We will certainly dine at the restaurant again on our next visit to our friends near Geneva and I can confidently recommend this good-quality/value French restaurant to others.

Kind Regards, John (based in Wales, UK)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“good local restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dined here on a Friday evening, fairly quiet but it was during the school holidays. The décor is much better than the pictures portray, decent atmosphere also. The staff are very friendly and efficient.
The food was all of very good quality, with a few original combinations. Food was well presented looks appetizing and most of the dishes were very good. Wine list relatively limited but good value for money.
Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gex, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Definitely overrated but very pleasant service staff and good food.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We decided to go for lunch with the girlfriends after hearing so many people talk about it. We were disappointed ONLY because we were expecting ALOT. If you go to the restaurant expecting nothing then you'll be quite satisfied.
The menus were old in plastic folders, not at all classy for one.
The food was okay but not anything to rave about.
We all had the set lunch, portion sizes were reasonable, food served warm and nicely plated. The standout of this restaurant is probably the really nice and warm staff who were attentive and very welcoming.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodgruppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse Fleurie Restaurant also viewed

Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 

Been to La Terrasse Fleurie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing