We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine”
Review of Le Rectiligne

Le Rectiligne
Price range: $39 - $112
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is my second visit. Earlier this year for a birthday dinner with the family where we sat outside. More recently for a business lunch with a colleague where we ate inside. The restaurant faces the lake and the view is simply superb. Both the terrace and the dining room are impeccable with well spaced seating. What’s on the plate is pure mastery in both presentation and taste. Everything is fresh and the cooking is sublime. The service is efficient and friendly – although the head-waiter who greeted us at the door (both times the same person) should stop smoking at least an hour before going on duty… or brush his teeth, chew gum, or whatever. Terrible. The biggest surprise comes when you get the bill. Unlike other well-known Chefs who feel they can charge outrageously, Bruno (and Sophie) Pucheu kept prices very reasonable. You won’t find this often – especially for a restaurant of this class and food of such high quality. Bravo… but please don’t change this now that I told the world.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank restaurant71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    102
    48
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very nice place to eat”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The restaurant is located by the lake and offers a quiet atmosphere with a friendly and professional staff.
Dishes are tasteful, very well proportioned and superbly presented. The choice is certainly large enough to please all palates. The wine list contains some very nice (and rare) names, and the "sommelier" showed genuine interest in knowing our feedbacks about the bottle we chose, sharing his knowledge about it.

This was definitely a good experience, obviously thanks to the quality of food but also to the passionate staff and the calm offered by the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeatStick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice lunch near the lake”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Le Rectiligne offers very good priced lunch menus during the week, we had a great time there this week and our friends vowed to add the place to their list of "best liked" restaurants in the Geneva area. Dishes were as always very well presented (un plaisir pour les yeux), tasteful and more than enough for lunch on a hot summer day, service very friendly. I highly recommend, if only to get away from the office for a couple of hours, eat on a terrace with a peaceful view over the lake in Divonne.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxisalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Discrimination against kids”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My wife, my daughter (1-month old) and I went to this restaurant in a random week day to have lunch and could not get a table, despite of the fact that there were at least 15 tables free (either inside or outside). As we had our baby with us it wasn't possible to get a table and eat.
I understand this as a discriminatory act from the restaurant towards the costumers.
I will never return or recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Fidatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lunch on a Sunday”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very good food and service, fresh products and a choice of dishes for all palates. Interesting deserts. Just make sure to take your time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxisalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rectiligne also viewed

 
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 

Been to Le Rectiligne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing