We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
73
81
23
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
81
23
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski weekend lift station ski boots slopes mins gondola tiring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We had a lovely stay at this hotel last weekend - the staff and management are really friendly. The rooms are nice with a good view, there is a lift up to the rooms which is handy after a big day on the slopes. We had breakfast, some people on here had said it was a little sparse but we didn't find it a problem at all. We had a glass of wine and some cheese when we got off the mountain one day to keep us going until dinner and this was lovely.

The gondola is around 10 minutes walk in ski boots so ok if you are fit but it is a bit tiring as there is a hill to get up to the hotel. If I was going again I would hire the lockers at the lift station as this makes much more sense. The gondola is great and pings you straight up into Meribel village in around 25 mins.

Would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Concierge hospitality was what was remarkable - I left a beanie in the room, and he kept it on my behalf and got sent to my UK address. Hotel staff helped with calling a cab late into the night, and offered a ride to the train station, upon seeing that we were desperate and had missed the only available form of public transport. All with smiles on their faces

Location of the hotel is decent, near enough to ski lifts and nearby supermarkets or food. It is easily accessible and it is perched on a slope, offering stunning views. Breakfast was great with the staff being very friendly. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yi Xiang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Lovely cosy hotel. Staff and owners very friendly and helpful. Food on half board was delicious . Plenty to eat at breakfast and good choice. Pleased with le verseau would definitely go back for ski trip

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was ok although the one member of staff in attendance was slow to replenish the basics. Wifi was a bit hit and miss. The shuttle bus for the gondola picks up from the end of the steep hotel drive. We opted for the easier option and rented ski and boot lockers at the gondola (5€ a day well spent). The gondola is an easy 10 minute walk in the morning and takes 20 minutes to Meribel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I have to say the hotel was brilliant, the staff was so friendly and the owner was , its location is brilliant for skiiers and the foot is so good, in another words it was brilliant place to stay with friendly people .

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kujdes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 7, 2017

Hi,
Thank you very much for your message
Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews