We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value break”
Review of Hotel Le Verseau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Verseau
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend break and had a great time but the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment. The rooms were very tatty (but very clean) as was the bar area. The beds were awful, I woke with a backache every morning. We were in the resort 5 years ago and stayed in the Hotel Amelie which is also a 3 star rating so expected the same standard so if we are honest we were very disappointed. Having said that the restaurant was really nice and the food was of a very good standard. The staff were brilliant, very helpful, hard working and extremely friendly. We would definitely book another Ski Weekend break but unfortunately not in this hotel unless remedial works were carried out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Booked a long weekend with a few mates and really enjoyed it. Staff were helpful and friendly. The food was surprisingly good for the cost and the shuttle service to the gondola made it hassle free. The coach journey was the worst part of the weekend but this is only due to it being about 12 hours long and it can be difficult to get comfortable when trying to sleep. To sum up it is good value for the price but if you are looking for luxuries then perhaps try another deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babache27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

As some previous reviews, the Hotel is in need of a little extra maintenance. But the rooms are clean, spacious and warm. The food was excellent, including a superb full english (7 Euro upgrade) which meant we didn't need to fork out for lunch on the mountain. The journey to the slopes was approx 20 mins on the gondola, but once there you are in the middle of the vast 3 Valleys.

I would like to mention that Ski weekends have chosen their staff really well, particularly Sophie and Alice who were always helpful and cheerful.

The only bit we wouldn't do again is the coach journey, too long on a standard coach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfaholic_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day break here with Skiweekends. Hotel a little in need of a decorate and a little maintenance, but still good value. Food great (up grade to the full cooked breakfast for £7 euros, well worth it, we didn't eat again until evening, British supplied bacon, sausages, etc). Hotel and rooms very comfortable, warm, clean, and plenty of hot water, all you need for a ski trip. By far the most outstanding thing about this hotel was the fantastic staff, especially Sophie & Alice. Nothing too much trouble, warm greetings, and great fun. The whole team, although all fairly young, would be an asset to any business. We arrived at around 9.30am, and had breakfast, picked up the gear from the hire area of the hotel, and were on the slopes by 11am. Skied until 4.30pm on day of check out, and were still showered and ready to leave by 6pm. Mini bus take you straight to the bubble lift to the start of the ski area at Meribel runs in the morning and takes you back at tea time, Takes about 25 minutes on the lift, but not really an issue. The biggest issue was the bus journey to the resort from the UK, which was horrendous. The drivers were great, but the journey is just too much. Book a flight, you won't regret it. I would, and will, be back!

Room Tip: No room tips, just don't go by coach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ib1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

To be honest i wasnt really expecting much from my stay at the verseau last week, but really surprised at the level of service and the quality of the food hats off to the chef!. Not to far from the meribel either door to slops only about half hour! A bonus with the two mini buses that take ya to the cable car. The in house bar has fair prices and good entertainment most nights topped off by Sophie the bar maid who was friendly and had a quality sense of humour. The rooms were a decent size and always kept clean. The only thing I would say could do with Improving would be the choice of breakfast but that's all. All in all well worth a stay and I hope you enjoy it too!. O just a quick mention to Sophie, Beth, the chef, and the guys who drive the mini buses! Top job keep it up guys!
. Ashley Cockett

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleyc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Lovely place, nice enough staff on the bar. a few people better than the others but overall a good bunch. The room was a nice large room with a massive toilet and bathroom. Came with quite a nice view and balcony. Will definitely think of returning here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pottsy-Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff were warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The food was to a high standard and the chef was excellent. During our stay it was one of out parties birthday and they could not have been more accommodating in helping us celebrate. The hotel was in an ideal location as it was only a 20 minute cable car ride to the main slopes in meribel. The hotel facilities were adequate as the shower head was not attached to the wall in most rooms and some baths were missing plugs. The beds were comfortable however the hotel only provided one pillow. The hotel was very sanitary and the rooms were cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brides-les-Bains hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand H...
#6 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Bains
Hotel Les Bains
#10 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#13 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Centre
Hotel Le Centre
#16 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Verseau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Verseau

Address: rue du 8 Mai 1945, 73570 Brides-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Price Range: $91 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Verseau 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite year after year, guests return and the new ones say "we can't believe its' this nice". Club Hotel Verseau is a truely sociable and relaxing place to stay. You'll be welcomed and cared for by our own 16 strong team. Our shuttle bus service is provided morning and evening to and from the Olympe gondola so you don't even have to carry your skis or board.Evening meal is a true restaurant experience, our stylish restaurant is open from 7.30pm each evening . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Verseau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Verseau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing