We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
121
143
81
46
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
143
81
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms bars and restaurants ski room short walk ski trip spa lockers boots lift skiing gondola base meribel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 411 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Positive sides:
1. Very good service. All staff members are very friendly and helpful, they are always ready to solve your problem. Especially, I want to thank one staff member of Mercure Hotel - Anastasia Kamaeva, for being very kind and helpful during our accommodation.

2. Clean rooms and corridors. Mercure Brides-les-Bains Hotel can surely be called very neat and tidy.

3. Good restaurant. If you choose this hotel to stay in Brides-les-Bains, I would recommend to visit Mercure restaurant for dinner. I’ve enjoyed trying vegetarian burger, it was excellent.

Negative sides:
1. Awful ski rooms. Most tourist come to Brides-les-Bains for one reason - skiing. Mercure Hotel understand that and provides to their customers ski room, where you can leave your ski and boots. This ski room is very unfresh, the air is hard to breath, there is no ventilation. Also, there are no ski boots drying system, so if you leave you boots there, they will be wet.

2. Design. The Mercure hotels around the world are usually made as a high-tech, new and modern hotels. This is not about the Mercure Hotel in Brides. Design of this hotel is very unfresh and not cozy.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tchirkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericthomas60, General Manager at Mercure Brides Les Bains Grand Hotel Des Thermes, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019
Google Translation

Cher Hôte, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire très élogieux sur le Mercure Brides les Bains,
Votre plaisir est notre meilleur récompense.
Anastasia vous remercie particulièrement.
Nous allons moderniser notre local à ski afin de pouvoir faire sécher les chaussures facilement.
Recevez nos plus cordiales salutations
Sylvie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

We stay at the Mercure hotel in Brides les Bains every January for the last 11/12 years now and I must say this year (2019) was the best year so far!

Its a business conference / ski trip and we had 85 people in our group staying for 3 nights.

Sylvie, the hotel manager ensured that everything was taken care of from start to finish taking into account every little detail. Her team in all areas of the hotel were well prepared for our visit and their service and hospitality was outstanding.
Sebastian, the restaurant manager did a great job with his team over dinner, nice smooth service for 85 people, can't have been any better!

Great stay, great conference and great skiing!

Thank you all for making our stay smooth and enjoyable, look forward seeing you again in 2020.

Room tip: All the rooms are of excellent quality
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bredz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericthomas60, General Manager at Mercure Brides Les Bains Grand Hotel Des Thermes, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you very much for your fidelity to the Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes.
It is a great pleasure to welcome you.

Your compliments are the best reward for all our staff. Their pleasure is to make you happy
Our mission is accomplished if your relaxing, work stay has been a success.

We really hope to see you again next year.
Thank you
Sylvie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We travelled by car from Lyon to Brides. It took less than 2 hours. The town is just outside the 3 Valley area . There was no sign of snow in the town but after a 25 min gondola ride we were in Meribel and there was a lot of snow on the slopes..
The hotel was very good. Large rooms. Comfortable beds.Breakfast was impressive but at 17 Euros I suppose it ought to have been. The staff were friendly and helpful to a person. We ate in the restaurant on evening. Excellent service and high quality food.
Idea base for us.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericthomas60, Manager at Mercure Brides Les Bains Grand Hotel Des Thermes, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Thank you so much.
In the Three Valléy there is always snow.
We hope to see you again in the Mercure Brides les bains Grand Hôtel des Thermes !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

After reading reviews beforehand I was nervous to stay here. However, our stay was absolutely excellent.
Loved the room, it was spacious and decor was lovely. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels and refreshments were provided every day too.
The spa was great. Normally you have to pay 15 euros each to use it but I emailed before and as it was a trip for my boyfriends birthday, we were given free spa passes.
We did not eat in the hotel as it was extremely expensive. Instead, we went to the local spar and got a pain au choc and orange juice for 3.50 every morning. There are also some lovely restaurants in the area for a cheaper price.
The gondola is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I would recommend hiring skis from here and lockers so you do not need to carry them up and down every day.
Only down side was the WIFI in the hotel. However, we managed to connect to another wifi so this didn't cause any issues.
Overall, I would stay here again. We had a great trip. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ailzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericthomas60, Manager at Mercure Brides Les Bains Grand Hotel Des Thermes, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

We thank you for your lovely comments and we are very happy that you had an unforgettable stay.
You can have a breakfast at 8.50 euros at the Bar with vienoioseries a hot drink and a fruit juice.
We hope to see you again soon for another birthday.
beautiful end of the year
Sylvie M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

very dated from rooms to public areas to restaurant, feels like walking into 1980s beat up place. parking is also very odd, no clear signage. staff ok but no particularly welcoming or enthusiastic particularly for a late evening check in. rooms - and most importantly beds - just cannot get good sleep on those... location is great, but the property is just so very dated...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank solidmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLMOURGES, General Manager at Mercure Brides Les Bains Grand Hotel Des Thermes, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Host
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Brides les Bains frand Hotel des Thermes.
Indeed our hotel was built in 1890 and the decorator has privileged the art deco year. The hotel was renovated 4 years ago.
We open the season of sli December 14 a telecabine 2 minutes from our establishment goes up to Meribel in 25 minutes we are on the largest ski area.
best regards
Sylvie. M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews