We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
114
42
10
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
42
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la plagne demi pension ski holiday excellent location ski lift top floor sauna winter france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Great combination for ski holiday Location to ski lift, service, dinner, sauna all great
We stayes for 10 days and really enjoyed the service and people The hotel is situated close to city center and also to ski lift

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maps560364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine C, Propriétaire at Altis Val Vert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your report. We would be very happy to welcome you again for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Good rooms, frendly athmosphere, good location. I was not very hapy as a tourist, but it was my hutte for a week. And the restourant is very good place to meet with the friends in the evening. I think, it is a good place for holiday in the winter and summer.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,459,426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I stayed with a group of ski tourers for a week in the older portion of the hotel, the chalet. Although dated in furniture and fittings, the rooms were large, comfortable, quite, immaculately cleaned and with responsive, fast reacting heaters. Rooms on the top floor had no useable wi-fi but friends in ground floor rooms had 5/5 wi-fi strength. We were on demi-pension. The breakfast provided a good selection but the dinner was a surprise. For all but one of the 5 nights of our stay, the evening meal was very good and occasionally exceptional. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located less than 4 minutes walk to the base station of the Olympe lift. We used the hotel to access other, nearby ski areas including La Plagne and Val Morel both a short drive. The hotel is set back from but very close to a Spar, post office, pharmacy and the town center facilities.

Room tip: Ground floor chalet rooms are probably the best value.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We stayed at Val Vert Hotel for a week with half board. The hotel has an excellent location very close to the cabin up to the skiing area in Meribel. It is also very close to the main street. The room was absolutely adequate with a balcony and view of the alps. Breakfast was very good and the dinner with a 3 course menu was varied and excellent quality. Service level of staff very high and accommodating. My partner had an accident in the slopes and hospitalized in the hotel room for the remaining stay and I give ten stars for the staffs service and support in this situation. Very good value and a top choice for skiing in the 3 valleys. Will return next time we visit this area again. Thanks!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

As a couple we went to the restaurant, this was a great choice especially for the fondue. The service is very professional with an excellent recommendation for food or wine. The atmosphere is enjoyable for a couple or a group. The only thing that was really awkward was a lady in her pyjamas, with socks only on & she kept going behind the bar to serve herself. Obviously, this was an owner or daughter of the owner. This does show a lack of respect for the guests and for the staff!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2RR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews