We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Good Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Altis Val Vert Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed here a few days for a ski trip. Excellent hotel for the price. The staff are affable and helpful. The rooms vary a bit. The family room in Auberge is great for a family, recently renovated. Another double in that building, however, was average. Nothing wrong with it; just wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there due to size. Good value for money, however.

The breakfast was fine, offering what you would expect. The dinner was exceptional, given that it adds only 14 euros to your bill! Three courses, and all good! The dining room is quite pleasant, and the service good.,

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Altis Val Vert Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2010

I can not recommend strongly enough a stay at Altis Val Vert should you be lucky enough to visit Bride Les Bains. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and easy. We enjoyed amazingly generous breakfasts in the morning as well as delicious 3 course dinners each night. From use of their printer, assistance with car rentals, providing a "picnic" breakfast the night before our 5:00 a.m. departure--this hotel was 100% gracious to our raucous American ski group. The hotel is not elegant or fancy, but it is the real deal if you want to experience French life.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJCBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

Cute little hotel conveniently located close to the gondola that lifts visitors up to Trois Vallees. Also convenient to the downtown and anything there is to do in this hovel.

Our room, #28, had to have been the best room in the place. It offered a great view up the valley looking east where a grand mountain captured the days fading light. A little balcony outside offered a refreshing spot to take in the serenity.

Negative aspects: the food was not very good. With very few exceptions, it was quite bland. Wine was overpriced. Staff were somewhat helpful in that they ultimately solved any problems, but seemed uninterested in guests' well-being.

Oh, don't fall for the hot tub enticement. It's a ratty little spa area where you can smell the mold. The hot tub was not very hot, the decor is not inviting, the steam room was too hot, the sauna was okay, and there was no private place to change and shower. This was a major disappointment after long days of skiing.

Overall, an average place. It had a bed, a private bathroom, tub (but no shower), locking door, closet, and a nice TV. Not sure it was worth the price compared to what else was nearby, but we went as part of a ski tour group, so the overall package deal we had was great.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tikiskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

Date: 28th Feb 07

We really enjoyed our week at this hotel. The food was particularly excellent,so we would recommend going half board ( we didn't, but ate there several evenings anyway). The rooms are fine and there is also a fitness room with sauna, hamam and jacuzzi. Staff were helpful. The hotel is v well placed for the cable car that takes you up to Meribel ski resort - just a 3 min walk up a hill.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank jaimeleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Duplex famille avec deux balcons face à la Vanoise très beau !
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michelehalimikaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brides-les-Bains hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand H...
#7 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Chalets
Hotel les Chalets
#3 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#4 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Bains
Hotel Les Bains
#11 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Val Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Val Vert Hotel

Address: | Quartier de l'Olympe, 73571 Brides-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Price Range: $113 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Altis Val Vert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Altis Hotel ... Completely renovated in 2014, this charming boutique hotel, where the warm atmosphere and comfort is proposed to all the guests. The decoration style of the hotel is a mixture of modern and traditional materials. Beautifully decorated rooms, exclusive attention of the staff makes this hotel a unique place to relax with family and friends. Since 1976, three generations of Chedal family have welcome their guests and make them feel at home. Altis is located in the heart of all regional activities, its unique location allows to enjoy all kinds of active or passive vacations all over the year. In winter, being in the heart of the three valleys ski zone and near Paradiski, you can explore the most beautiful slopes in the world. In the summer you can relax in Brides-les-Bains, which is a famous world center of thermal springs, SPA and losing weight. Moreover, you can walk the national park - La Vanoise which is the perfect place for a family holiday. The combination of modernity and tradition, a unique interior of each room gives a sense of calm and relaxation. Each room has a balcony with mountain view which allows you to relax, have a breakfast or simply enjoy the view. The stylish design and all modern conveniences are proposed for having a pleasant stay: free Wi-Fi, a bathroom (with shower or bath), satellite TV with international channels. We also happy to welcome you in the additional building of our hotel, Le Chalet, (not renovated building) which rooms have a traditional interior for guests with a limited budget. We are delighted to receive guests with disabilities; there are two specially equipped rooms at the hotel. In our gourmet restaurant Val Vert, you will find a nice and relaxed atmosphere, exquisite and varied dishes. Our chef Jean-Pascal Laugier is a professional in the world of taste, he is known all over the region for his refined taste. His secret is - fresh food prepared with care and taste. Regional and traditional products are the inspiration for his creativity. The pleasure of taste which is pleased for eyes! Altis also offers a relaxation area includes - sauna, steam bath, jacuzzi and heated outdoor swimming pool with a stream function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Altis Val Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing