We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
108
78
18
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
78
18
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread hot tub recommend hotel short walk days skiing rooms are spacious plenty of space ski trip evening meal yogurt ski lift basement sauna february claire gondola meribel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019

We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend for our first time skiing and really enjoyed it. The staff are all very friendly, the rooms are spacious and warm. Its close to all the local amenities and the Gondola upto Meribel. We would definitely stay again for our next trip.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore16362299464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

We booked a family room for one night the room was very clean and warm. On arrival the staff at the hotel were very helpful and attentive, they gave us clear walking instructions into the town as we wanted to eat out. The hotel is perfectly situated if you want a well priced ski holiday without any frills.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless03853899650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

As always my favorite place to stay during my ski trip to 3 Valley. A lovely place by the stream. The meals are good and the location is good, too. Its only a slight walk to the main telecabin. They offer ski services, too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WaldoRavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

We were absolutely amazed at what good value it was to stay in beautiful Hotel Athena in Brides les Bains. Why would we bother staying in expensive Meribel with so much hustle & bustle?? The Olympe Telecabine takes you comfortably up to Meribel and the Navette bus is free to use. The food and service at Athena was just excellent. All the staff could not do enough for us to make our stay truly enjoyable. Thankyou especially, Claire for your organization, Alex for your wonderful, cheery service and Gautier for driving us to the bus stop. Also, the chef! The food was to die for! We hope to be back one day.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carmel802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018

We have stayed here a number of times in the past and returned again this January (2018) thus time with just myslef and my teenagae son. As ever we were greeted by friendly staff even thiugh we arrived at 11.30pm. Our room had been upgraded so we had plenty of space with a view overlooking the river. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the manager who we only saw once this time was as ever welcoming to us as returning guests although I know from experience he is the same with everyone. The basement Spa is always a plus at no extra cost so even though the hot tub was playing up it didnt make any difference to us as the sauna and steamroom were fantastic. Breakfast provides plenty of choice (we only went B&B). We are big fans of Hotel Athena and have booked again for February with the whole family. BLB is a small town that feeds into Meribel and the 3V so don't expect wild nightlife with tons of bars. What it does have is great for a family holiday or friends wanting value ski accomadation and access to the best skiing in the world. Chuck in Hotel Athena for good measure and you have the making of a perfect ski trip. Would I go back? I think thats clear from my review...... YES

Room tip: The Hotel is based next to a river so the river noise is part of the stay.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank simoncK9992HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews