We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
223
162
31
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
162
31
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel half pension les bains lovely room big bathroom ski weekend booked this hotel stayed nights base lockers meribel gondola lift skiing euros winter budget
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 441 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Good Service , nice rooms , wifi , parking , price is ok , everything fine compliments 2 all the team a good 4 star house breakfast also very good I really find nothing to say ohhhhh my.... I will come back if iam next time in this area

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jensn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Golf-Hotel, Responsable réception at Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Dear Jensn2014,

Thanks for your message and to have chosen the Golf Hotel for your holidays.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a next time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Like most people who stay at this hotel I am impressed by the kindness and efficiency of the people who work here. They are always ready to do that little bit extra to make their guests comfortable.

The hotel is elegant with spacious communal rooms, a large dining room which extends onto the terrace whenever the weather permits, a comfortable bar or salon with a further bar downstairs for the winter.

If you have a room on the front the views are really lovely.

It was my fourth visit as a curiste, the chef and his team continue to find original and delicious ideas to fit in with the restrictions of the dieticians.

There is a cheerful, friendly atmosphere among all the guests which makes your stay enjoyable if you are on your own.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amateur2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Golf-Hotel, Responsable réception at Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Amateur2urist,

Thanks for shared your experience about our hotel for the readers of Trip Advisor.

We're waiting to have the pleasure to welcome you for your 5th visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Excellent place to stay...top class cuisine. The hotel as lovely public areas and in particular the bar and gorgeous restaurant. Beautiful views from all rooms and especially the dining room. Excellent choices at breakfast. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly...would definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillieC1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Golf-Hotel, Responsable réception at Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear WillieC1963,

A great thank you for taking time to write about your experience.

The staff is very glad to make your stay enjoyable.

We'll waiting to have the pleasure to welcome you next year,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We had a great holiday at this well-located hotel. The half-pension arrangement with ski passes included was a perfect solution for us. Very friendly service, quick and precise communication by email. All dietary requirements taken into account. Recommended 100%

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank 593pekkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Golf-Hotel, Responsable réception at Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Pekka H,

Thanks you for taking time to write about your experience at the Golf Hotel.

We will be pleased to welcome you another time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

The online pictures made the place look classy and after being there in Feb 2018 for three nights, we agree. The room with the view up the valley kept us gazing out the window. The bed was comfortable, although not as plush as in many American hotels. The ski and boot room in the basement was nice to have. The fitness room looked nice. The breakfast was luxurious. Both front desk staff with whom I interacted went above and beyond to answer questions. They were super professional. Additionally, after skiing in horribly wet snowfall all day, they agreed to put my wet coat and gloves into their dryer for me. That was so nice! We took the town shuttle van to the gondola one day and walked there the next. About 15 minutes to walk. If we return to Brides-les-Baines, we'll stay in the Golf Hotel if they have rooms available.

Room tip: Room 308 was awesome.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Golf-Hotel, Responsable réception at Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Joseph K,

Thank you very much for the 5 stars message.
Guest satisfaction is very important for us so we are very glad to made an enjoyable moment for you.

We'll be very pleased to welcome you another time in Brides les Bains.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews