We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing in 3 Vallées”
Review of Chalet Fontaine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Fontaine
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Skiing in 3 Vallées”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the homely Chalet Fontaine this winter for three nights with a party of 8 and went skiing every day in the 3 Vallées area. Kate and Phil were wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome and comfortable from the very first minute. The chalet is charming and cosy, rooms and bathrooms are comfortable - the shower is big and really nice after a day on the slopes! Their cooking is delicious and so is the breakfast. Kate and Phil are pleasant, uncomplicated and extremely willing to help - including with special requests around the meals, pick-ups by car from the ski lift on a few minutes notice and the willingness to accommodate a few more people than originally planned on very short notice. We all had a fantastic time and recommend this chalet!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaapfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Owner at Chalet Fontaine, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thankyou so much for your lovely review. If you come skiing in the area again with your family we hope you come back and stay with us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped here for a night during a drive down to Tuscany. On arrival Kate and Phil made me feel very welcome, handing me a cold beer and showing me to my room. The room was a good size. The shower nice and powerful and the bed super comfy (2 must haves in any hotel) with a lovely view out of the window over the valley. The town is a short walk down the hill and very picturesque with a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops.
Kate and Phil provided an excellent evening meal accompanied with a nice wine. Breakfast was provided and also very good.
Although the hotel is new and still getting it's finishing touches, I felt very relaxed and well looked after when I left the next day. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TWWelwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Owner at Chalet Fontaine, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Many thanks for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you and your family will join us for a skiing holiday next time !
Kind regards, Phil & Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Chalet Fontaine for three nights this summer. We stayed in the family room with our daughter, which was spacious and comfortable (the bed was amazingly comfortable!), with a great bathroom. Kate and Phil, the hosts, went out of their way to provide us with delicious food (including alternatives for our picky daughter!) and great wine - fantastic hospitality all round. Brides-les-Bains is easily walkable and a delightful town with a fab market. Lots of great activities in the surrounding area. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Owner at Chalet Fontaine, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we really look forward to your return trip, summer or winter !
Kate & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brides-les-Bains
0.4 mi away
Residence Villa Eureca
Residence Villa Eureca
#9 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand H...
#7 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Bains
Hotel Les Bains
#13 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Welcome's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fontaine

Property: Chalet Fontaine
Address: 26 Chemin Joseph Marie Perret, 73570 Brides-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brides-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With three en suite guest bedrooms, Chalet Fontaine offers a warm and friendly atmosphere. A large open plan lounge/dining area with balcony, heated by a log burning stove provides a cosy place to unwind. A TV room and games will be popular with the children. We provide a delicious breakfast, afternoon tea and a three-course table d'hôte dinner (included with room rate in winter), with local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Fontaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing