We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place to stay in Brides les bains”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area - sits up to 8 Plenty of seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Dining area - sits up to 8
Plenty of seating
Kitchen-extra oven/grill, microwave oven, large fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher
Other side of living room
Kitchen
Main bedroom. Very comfortable king size bed!
En suite shower room
En suite shower room
Bunk bedroom
Cabin bunks. There is quite a big space at the side of the bunks and a cupboard on the opposite wall
Curtain dividing cabin from living room
Bathroom
View through apartment from the front door
Balcony
Mountain view from apartment
Swimming pool
Exterior of Les Cybele Apartments
View from the drive of Les Cybele
Living room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brides-les-Bains, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sylvaine...
Nanterre, Ile-de-France, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay in Brides les bains”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

confortable, excellent location, everything you need for your holiday : clean, organized, beautiful cared.
Very easy and good communication

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Thank you for you review. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Well located for skiing”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Nice apartment near gondola to Meribel. Well maintained and well suited to our needs. Great views of the mountains too

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thank you for your review. The mountain view is indeed very lovely. I hope to be able to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnGrant...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, well stocked!”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked for a skiing trip with my wife, two young children and Au Pair.

The apartment is very well stocked with good quality appliances and utensils for cooking (I love to cook!!!). There are two good sized bedrooms and a bunk bed in a recess near the front area which was ample room for us. The bathrooms was excellent, clean and modern. The ensuite bathroom shower was a little to low for me to use as I am 6 foot 3, but was fine for everybody else and as the main bathroom was excellent, this was not a problem. The lounge dining room area has Digital TV with two boxes, one for Freench and one for English (Helpful for us, as our Au Pair is French!). The balcony was lovely, and overlooked the mountains in the distance which was pleasant in the evenings. The apartment was provided in good clean condition and ready to use. It was a very simple arrangement of collecting the keys, and it also had the advantage of having underground parking (We drive a Landrover Discovery and had no problem with the height etc). The apartment was easy to heat up with the wall heaters and had an extra fan heater just in case.

IT is situated on the 6th floor which was easily serviced by 2 lifts which was never closed, or busy.

We were trying to get something close to Meribel as we had three valleys passes, and this was a good location to the Brides Les Bains lift that takes you straight to Meribel. The Ski lift takes 27 minutes, and to drive it was around 13 minutes, so it was fine for is in either case.

It was a five minute walk to the centre of Brides Les Bains, which we did pop into. We self cater, so the only advice for anybody would be this: Do not shop at the SPAR in Brides Les Bains unless you have too!!!! The SUPER U about 2 miles down the valley on the main road has far better quality food, and more accommodating prices!!!! Think Waitrose for SUPER U, and SPAR at Harrods prices for the SPAR.

Overall a very good experience. We are used to hiring apartments and Villas, and this along with all our other options continues to prove that it is the best option!

The landlords seemed very friendly and provided us with a lot of information before hand and made us feel confident in our booking.

We will book again the next time we visit the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Thank you for such a detailed review and I am delighted that everything worked out well. Usually the gondola takes about 20 Minutes, but its a very pretty ride with plenty to look at. We do hope to be able to welcome you again. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewJam...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in the 3 vallees”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Immaculately clean, warm and cosy, really easy to drive to with covered parking. The apartment is really well laid out for a large group with most of the space dedicated to the main lounge/diner. We were able to comfortably seat 12 for dinner using the table and chairs from the balcony.

The location is excellent, just outside the village centre so very quiet but at the same time just a a couple of minutes to the many bars and restaurants.

The owners, Sally & Graham could not have been nicer or more helpful. Highly recommended, we will return!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you for your detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global642...
1 review
“Good sized apartment, brilliant owner”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A surprisingly good sized apartment for our family of four (with room to fit in our four friends who dropped in for dinner) and useful having the shower room as well as the bathroom. The washing machine was much appreciated for our two small children, who somehow managed to get muddy in a ski resort. We also liked having a good sized fridge and the heated towel rails in both bathrooms.
The parking space is quite close to the lift and the ski hire shop on the ground floor was very convenient, with good staff. The best feature though was the owner. Sally was friendly and helpful throughout the booking process and when we had a couple of minor disasters in the first two days - the fridge died and then the hob shorted out - she was very understanding and got replacements sorted out within 24 hours.

The only real drawback is the distance of Brides-les-Bains from the ski area. The gondola takes about 20 minutes and the drive up the hill is about the same (unless you drive like a local). If you can live with this as a trade-off against the silly prices charged for being further up the valley then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place. We'd certainly come again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you for your detailed and helpful review. I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellyinbu...
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in a lovely town, easy links to best ski area in Alps!!!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment and its facilities are amazing!!!! We have stayed twice now. Both times Sally, and her manager locally Becky are amazing!!! Information on everything to make sure your stay is as easy and care free as possible !! Our lift passes are there waiting for us at the apartment so the only thing you have to do is get up and go to the lift!! The apartment itself is spacious and far larger and far more comfortable than any previous apartments we have stayed in. With English tv , dvd and wifi you have everything you need if your not a going out kind of family (we are pretty dull on the evening!!) Kitchen is very well equipped so if you want to cook as we do, it's a pleasure and you don't have to make do, it's the little touches that help such as the provision of bin bags, toilet rolls, cleaning goods and lovely toiletries for you to use, tea and coffee etc so you don't have to run out and instantly do a shop!! There's a spa in BLB and a larger supermarket on the road out which is great for fresh Produce and meats etc. All in all this apartment is perfect as a base to explore the mountains and amazing surrounding areas, you'll definitely feel at home and relaxed too, our kids are now ' big' at 19 and 16 but this apartment has more than enough space for everyone!! Also as a note the apartment is really nice and quiet unlike most ski apartments we have rented with people walking round in ski boots etc or partying on the balconys, you actually get to relax!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you for such a comprehensive and detailed review. We look forward to inviting you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the lovely hand lotion in the bathrooms
Liked least: The hot tub was not very hot
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thank you for a very detailed review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and our apartment. I do hope we can welcome you again another year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing