We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money, superb hospitality!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area - sits up to 8 Plenty of seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Dining area - sits up to 8
Plenty of seating
Kitchen-extra oven/grill, microwave oven, large fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher
Other side of living room
Kitchen
Main bedroom. Very comfortable king size bed!
En suite shower room
En suite shower room
Bunk bedroom
Cabin bunks. There is quite a big space at the side of the bunks and a cupboard on the opposite wall
Curtain dividing cabin from living room
Bathroom
View through apartment from the front door
Balcony
Mountain view from apartment
Swimming pool
Exterior of Les Cybele Apartments
View from the drive of Les Cybele
Living room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brides-les-Bains, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Irina_Kuz...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value for money, superb hospitality!”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are a well travelled young couple now with a baby, holidaying about 6 times a year, always renting from private landlords and have never felt more valued and looked after than here at Brides at Sally's wonderful place.

We booked early to get the best rate: in August for February. I was looking at many valleys and stations as we love skiing in France and have got several favourite villages. Yet I was having trouble to find the right apartment: this time we were bringing three generations of our family and had to make sure all will be happy. I was surprised to come across this rare quality equipped apartment in "the priciest" of all French resorts. And when we arrived it exceeded our expectations as everything is not just exactly as good as described but also well maintained and spotless clean, which was much needed for our 3 months old son.

Communication, advice, etc prior to arrival was excellent, we felt like coming home. The amount of the info provided by the host was huge, we didn't have to make any further research. And the baker does come to the reception every morning and sells you fresh bread and pastries. The heartiest biggest ones you have ever seen :)

Value for money is beyond belief. Brand new high quality washer, dishwasher, large oven, etc etc. toiletries. Cleaning products. You know, you normally arrive at a totally empty place and have to buy all from "fairy" to salt/pepper. And when you go, you either leave lots of stuff or throw things away thinking. If I'm leaving that, why nothing was left from the previous people? Or the host could have made an effort to provide the basics. And it always leaves this type of feeling. So I was very surprised to see how many things were provided for us. These little things made us feel home and valued.

Location: 5 min walk to the gondola (7 with kids). The host's discount at the rental shop will be your Large Bonus!

Air and water: the best you find in the Alps. It's actually a spa town! I recon it's even busier there during summer than winter.

View from the window: breathtaking. I was spending lots of times simply staring at that big mountain while feeding the baby.

Free spa: yes, a nice pool and jacuzzi.

Ski: oh my god! We did all meribel area and bits of courchevel and bits of val thorens while staying for two weeks and being lucky with the weather. But gosh! You can keep coming back for years and it will never be boring.

What else to wish for? My family can't wait to come back next year. They don't want to know about exploring other places now :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you for such a helpful detailed review. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment, the view and the wonderful Three Valleys. You are right it is absolutely wonderful in the summer as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Parking slot was ideal for loading and unloading
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thank you. I am delighted that you enjoyed the extras and the homely feel that we have worked hard to achieve. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
calamiter
Mulhouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“French lady's”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at this appartement, we found everything we needed and more.. Sally stayed in touch with us, giving us information on the local area. Overall, a very clean and complete place.
We recommend to have a dinner at the "refuge du Bois" in Champagny le Haut .. You need to book before to make sure to have a table.
Don't forget to give some water to the birds on the balcony, it's a very hot summer! You can even add some bread, they'll love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H
Verwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Consistently good every time”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Have stayed a number of times at this apartment as quite simply we know that it will be a home from home every time. Clean. tidy and everything you need is catered for. BLB is a very convenient location, with an easy drive to other parts of 3 Valleys if you don't wish to ski across from Meribel. Underground parking is a great asset and not a regular feature with other rentals. Sally is always extremely helpful and making your stay an enjoyable one is her high priority.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Thank you, It is lovely to have returning guests and it has always been a pleasure to deal with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am so glad you had a happy stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness of apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
Thank you, I'm delighted you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niall H
1 review
“Lovely apartment, well kitted out with everything we needed, very comfortable, lots of little extras.”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

You can really see the effort Sally has gone to in making this apartment a little more special than others of a similar price that you might get with a package deal. It felt like a home rather than a place to sleep. The place was comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, English and French satellite was available, and the wifi was fast and reliable. Even soaps and shampoos were included.

On top of that, both Sally (the owner) and Becks (the manager) were a pleasure to deal with. Though I speak French, it was nice to be able to deal in English (I believe they both speak French as well though). Replies to emails were nearly instantaneous. Everything was sorted out in advance, including lift passes (which were sitting on the table) and equipment hire (at a significant discount). We got a late flight, but that didn't matter because the key was sitting in a safe just outside the door - in other places I've stayed I've had to call the owner on arrival and then stand outside in the snow at night waiting for them to arrive. We could also have had food and wine waiting for us on arrival if we'd wanted, which again is great since the shop in Brides closes at 8.

I'd definitely recommend this apartment to any small-medium sized group and wouldn't hesitate to stay hhere myself again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of effort Sally has put into making sure guests have a pleasurable stay
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Thank you, I am so glad that everything went so smoothly and that you enjoyed the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing