We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Centre”
Review of Hotel Le Centre

Hotel Le Centre
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Centre
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is very nice and cosy hotel in the heard of Brides les Baines .The room where we stayd was basic, not luxury but functional. We had , telephone, modern tv , bath room ( doushe ) wi fi connection and a large balcony with a magnificient vue on the mountaines.The room was clean an the petit dejeuner ( 6 euro ) ok.
The restaurant of the hotel was excellent with menu a la carte or with menu de jour .The food was verry good and also the service. Maybe one of the best restaurants in the village .
The hotel have just in the front a very good location for ski equipament to rent , the bus stop to go to Meribel or Moutier ( from moutier to courchevel ) is just in the front of the hotel , just like the post office , the supermarkt Spa , the movie theater and also next the hotel it is a very good pizzaria ( the owner is a realy italian woman ).
The hotel is 2-3 minuts far from the Olympic 1 telegondola to go in aprox. 20- 30 minuts to Meribel where are the ski pistes.
I think this hotel ( and all the station BLB ) is very good for familys or older people or very quaiet people . But the young people who wants to go outside for the night life ( clubs, bars etc) they would better go to Meribel or Courchevel ( but is more much expensive) . For people who are there for ski , for the french and savoyard cuisine an don't have to much money that hotel and this ski station is the best choice.
All in all for people who don't whant to pay to much or who don't have to much monet this hotel is a very good choice .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hotel is very basic but is cheap, clean, helpful staff, great location for access to lifts, small quiet town. Worked out perfectly for 4 days skiing in the 3 valleys with my 2 sons.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerLightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This hotel is quite expensive for what you get. It's very basic and not so clean. The only good thing about it is the location. It's convenient if you travel to Les Menuires or Val Thorens to go skiing the next week.

I would not recommend this hotel, it's better to go to Le Hermitage or the Savoy. Both are great hotels in Brides-les-Bains where we have stayed before.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jethroborsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This central hotel was clean, warm and made a great base to access the 3 valleys skiing. The Telecabine was a 3 minute walk away and even including the 30 minute ride, it was still worth it to be able to ski in what is normally an expensive area. As a previous reviewer stated, the staff do speak some limited English (but we ARE in France and even my franglaise was well received and understood) and the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was extra at 6 EU and was perfectly fine. For anyone seeking night life, this area is not the place to stay (although there is a free bus to and from Meribel on a Tuesday evening), but for real skiers wanting to access some of the best pistes, without paying the expensive costs of Meribel and Courchevel, this is a great place. Plenty of nearby restaurants too, I recommend La Petite Auberge, friendly and served fantastic, authentic food, again at a reasonable price. Other recommendation is for ski hire, the Sport 2000 shop (20 metres from the hotel) was very helpful and again, loads cheaper than hiring in the main resorts. For transfers, even the local bus from Moutiers stops right outside the front door of the hotel. For cost conscious skiers looking for a sensible place to stay I would recommend Brides les Bains as an area and this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank annerory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Just got back from brides me and 3 others stayed in hotel le centre. Staff spoke little if any English no tea/coffee facilities in rooms we had to buy a kettle from the spar next door for €30 !!! , rooms were clean and warm but extremely basic. Location was ok 5 mins walk from ski lift and restaurants but if you want to go out it's least 40 mins Pitney to meribel no nightlife atall in brides les bans. Would return to area but def to stay in meribel or Val Thorens. Booked though hotels.com where I thought had paid for room but turns out on check out you have to pay. Again but when staff don't speak English don't know why apparently payment doesn't go though. Utterly disapointted almost laughable

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

First class budget (3*) hotel 25 min drive to 3 Valley region for Courchevel, Meribel etc.... Warm, clean, comfortable, free wifi and 6 EURO breakfast. Great for groups, couples of budget and 'dads and lads' holidays. Hotel owners only speak French; bring your phrasebook. Good selection of restaurants in B-les-B.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_A_274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sylvier2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brides-les-Bains hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Verseau
Hotel Le Verseau
#8 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand H...
#7 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#13 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Belvedere Hotel
Le Belvedere Hotel
#14 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Bains
Hotel Les Bains
#10 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Centre

Address: rue Aristide Briand, 73571 Brides-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Price Range: $90 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing